Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Our Current PhD Students

Our current PhD students and their research:

Christopher Tovey
Research title: Exploring the counselling experiences of people in later life.
Supervisors Dr Barbara Merrill& Dr Scott Revers
christopherroytovey at gmail dot com

Cemil Egeli
Research title: An autoethnographic study of the mixed cultural experience of young adults in FE/HE
Supervisors: Barbara Merrill and Phil Goss
Cemil.Egeli@warwick.ac.uk

Charles Clegg
Research title: What are the psychological conditions that a coachee must have that makes coaching effective?
Supervisors: Barbara Merrill and Scott Revers
N.Clegg@warwick.ac.uk

Fatima De Almeida Reszczynski
Research title: Understanding the Self-harm of Young ESOL Students
Supervisors: Barbara Merrill and Will Curtis
F.De-Almeida-Reszczynski@warwick.ac.uk

Mi Yi
Research title: Child Abandonment and Welfare
Supervisors: Chris Harrison and Ravi Thiara
Mi.Yi@warwick.ac.uk

Nursakinah Binti Md Salleh
Research title: Relationship between Educators' Lifelong Learning Competencies and Student Engagement
Supervisors: Barbara Merrill and Will Curtis
N dot B dot Md-Salleh at warwick dot ac dot uk

Dean Howes
Research title: From Philosophy to Pedagogy to Practice: What is Higher Education to do with Mindfulness?
Supervisors: Will Curtis and Steve Gascoigne
Dean.Howes@warwick.ac.uk 

Eleanor Lutman-White
Research title: Decision-making in Cases of Neglect
Research topic: how decisions are made in cases of child neglect with a particular focus on how professionals talk about cases of child neglect and how the practice of social work is discursively constructed
Supervisor: Christine Harrison and Jo Angouri
E-portfolio
Eleanor.Lutman@warwick.ac.uk

Sara Cook
Research title: An insight into the experience of both coaches and coachees who undertake coaching while walking in terms of transformative learning
Supervisors: Barbara Merrill and Phil Goss
Sara.cook@warwick.ac.uk

Mahmoud Ibrahim
Research title: Political Communication: Islamophobia and its impact on public opinion in the UK
Supervisors: Khursheed Wadia and Ravi Thiara
M.ibrahim.1@warwick.ac.uk