Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Warwick Chevening Scholarships (South East Asia)

Eligibility: Myanmar (Burma, Cambodia, Indonesia or Laos
Scholarship: Two awards for each country
Accepted Departments: all departments
Deadline: see website

The University of Warwick is delighted to be able to be in partnership with Chevening to offer scholarship opportunities to students from Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Indonesia and Laos.

For 2015/16, up to two awards for each country will be offered, to students who have met the conditions of the Chevening scholarship (including achieving a minimum English language ability) and have applied and recieved an offer to study on a Taught Master's degree at the University of Warwick.

For information on how to apply, please see . If you have any questions regarding the opportunities for study at the University of Warwick, please email

Information sheet for Cambodia
Information sheet for Indonesia 
Information sheet for Laos
Information sheet for Myanmar 

Professor Nigel Thrift, Vice Chancellor:

"I am delighted that the University of Warwick is partnering with the Foreign & Commonwealth Office to provide these opportunities for talented students from Burma, Cambodia, Indonesia and Laos to study for a Masters degree at Warwick. These opportunities will enhance the ability of those elite scholars to make a significant contribution to the future of their home countries and will their Warwick experience will help give them an invaluable global perspective."