Skip to main content

Events

Events Page Banner Photo

We have a host of events happening year round at our Site. Below is a list of things happening both at our school and in the greater area that are of interest to our students and visitors.

 
 
Sat 23 Mar, '19 - Sun 24 Mar, '19
All-day
Political Economy conference tbc

Runs from Saturday, March 23 to Sunday, March 24.

Events Banner 7

Wed 27 Mar, '19 - Thu 28 Mar, '19
All-day
Workshop on Ferroic Domain Walls

Runs from Wednesday, March 27 to Thursday, March 28.

Events Banner 8

The workshop on Ferroic Domain Walls will gather internationally renowned scientist along with PhD students to discuss functional properties of ferroelectric and multiferroic domain walls.

Thu 28 Mar, '19 - Fri 29 Mar, '19
All-day
Monash-Warwick Alliance AMR Sandpit

Runs from Thursday, March 28 to Friday, March 29.

Events Banner 9

Meeting to explore synergies between Monash & Warwick in AMR research.

Mon 1 Apr, '19 - Fri 5 Apr, '19
All-day
Optimal Transport and Geometric Analysis

Runs from Monday, April 01 to Friday, April 05.

Events Banner 10

The goal of the conference is to bring together international experts of optimal transport and geometric analysis

Fri 5 Apr, '19
The Venetian Workshop from Tintoretto to Palma Giovane

Seminar room II

Mon 8 Apr, '19 - Thu 11 Apr, '19
All-day
Advances in Modern Graph Algorithms (provisional title)

Runs from Monday, April 08 to Thursday, April 11.

The workshop aims to bring together world leading researchers working on various types of graph algorithms, including online algorithms, distributed algorithms, dynamic algorithms, parameterized algorithms

Fri 12 Apr, '19
Venezia propone
Mon 15 Apr, '19 - Wed 17 Apr, '19
2pm - 1pm
Cultures of the Left: Manifestations and Performances Conference

Runs from Monday, April 15 to Wednesday, April 17.

This will be the final event of the 3 year British Academy Funded Network and Mobility project in partnership with JNU (India). The conference explores: What is the legacy and current potential of the Cultural Left to ‘perform the possibility that the world can be otherwise’? It is interested in comparative cross-national and cross-disciplinary understandings of what constitutes a Left cultural practice in opposition to capitalist ideology and the rise of the right, and also as a means of critique within the Left itself, in the past and in the present.

Sun 21 Apr, '19
Easter
Wed 8 May, '19
-
Diego event (press conference)
Thu 16 May, '19
not availble
Mon 20 May, '19 - Wed 22 May, '19
9am - 12:30pm
Competitive Advantage in the Digital Economy Forum (CADE 2019)

Runs from Monday, May 20 to Wednesday, May 22.

The 6th Competitive Advantage in the Digital Economy (CADE) Forum is an exclusive three-day event, bringing together academics and practitioners to discuss the challenges of the digital economy and present the latest cutting edge research.

Thu 23 May, '19
-
Meeting about proposed Biennale research project

Meeting with colleagues from Yale Center for British Art and Paul Mellon Centreto discuss our research project about Britain at the Venice Biennale. The meetingis also to meet the Director of the Cini Foundation.

Mon 27 May, '19 - Fri 7 Jun, '19
All-day
'Cultural Exchange in Renaissance Europe: Texts and Objects'

Runs from Monday, May 27 to Friday, June 07.

Sun 9 Jun, '19
VOGALONGA
Mon 10 Jun, '19 - Tue 11 Jun, '19
All-day
CAGE/CEPR Workshop on the Economics of Religion

Runs from Monday, June 10 to Tuesday, June 11.

The event will bring together scholars from Europe and elsewhere who work on the economics of religion. The event will feature several keynote lectures to be delivered by Maristella Bottini (Bocconi University and CEPR), Rachel McCleary (Harvard University), Robert Barro (Harvard university), Timur Kuran (Duke University)

Sat 22 Jun, '19
-
Art Night
Mon 19 Aug, '19 - Fri 23 Aug, '19
All-day
Quantissima in the Serenissima III

Runs from Monday, August 19 to Friday, August 23.

This is the third "Quantissima in the Serenissima" meeting after 2011 and 2017. It addresses mathematical challenges in classical and quantum statistical mechanics. The five organisers are from Warwick, Cergy, LMU (Munich), Tuebingen, and McGill (Montreal)

Thu 12 Sep, '19 - Fri 13 Sep, '19
All-day
Leverhulme Bridges Summer School "Behavioral Economics in Society"

Runs from Thursday, September 12 to Friday, September 13.

This year's edition of the Bridges summer conference is a two-day workshop ontopics in behavioural economics: Discrimination; Health; Risk; Finance; Happiness; Emotions; Honesty; Altruism, Trust and Reciprocity; Environment; Gambling.

Thu 12 Sep, '19 - Fri 13 Sep, '19
10am - 2pm
Temporalities, Ideologies, Poetics: Ancient and Early Modern Perspectives

Runs from Thursday, September 12 to Friday, September 13.

This international conference explores Classical and Early Modern literary forms that draw connections between, and are concerned with the dynamics of, time
and power. We anticipate speakers from UK, Europe, and North America.

Fri 20 Sep, '19 - Sat 21 Sep, '19
1pm - 6pm
Critical Theory Workshop tbc

Runs from Friday, September 20 to Saturday, September 21.