Skip to main content

Latest news and updates

Welcome to the Retired Staff Association (RSA) webpage - this is your hub for news, updates, messages and information about upcoming events and meet-ups.

Please use the navigation below to find your way around.

About us

The RSA is a way for retired members of staff from the University of Warwick to stay in contact and keep up to speed on all the latest Warwick goings-on.

Being a member means:

  • you'll receive the RSA newsletter and hear about current University activities, developments and achievements
  • you can stay in touch with other retired members of staff
  • you're allowed access to certain University amenities, including the Library and the Sports Hall
  • you can get involved with social activities with the rest of the group, from rambles and coach trips through to Christmas events and talks.

Even if you have moved away from the area, the RSA can provide a valuable means of keeping in touch - you'll receive regular newsletters as well as some of the University's own publications and mailings.

Get involved

Fancy joining our group? Membership is open to all staff who have now retired from the University and are in receipt of a University pension.

About us


Chair Robert Dyson r.g.dyson@warwick.ac.uk
Secretary Brenda Wilson bdw1905@gmail.com
Minutes Secretary Charlotte Billing charlottebilling@btinternet.com
Treasurer Russell Moseley qarec@hotmail.co.uk
Membership Secretary Elaine Lenton elaine.lenton@ntlworld.com
Walks Co-ordinator Kay Rainsley kay.rainsley@live.co.uk
Visits Co-ordinator Denis Welchman j.d.16.snowford@hotmail.co.uk
Newsletter Editor Roberta Warman r.m.warman@warwick.ac.uk
Committee members David Botterill
Margaret Clarke
Jean Norman
cheekydgb08@gmail.com
margaret.clarke123@btinternet.com
norman467@btinternet.com
Bursary Sub-committee Robert Dyson
Joan Cole
Terry Kemp
George Raper
r.g.dyson@warwick.ac.uk
colejoanm@aol.com
terry-sheila@ntlworld.com
g.raper97@btinternet.com
University support Tim Wilkinson rsa@warwick.ac.uk
tim.wilkinson@warwick.ac.uk

Staff memories

"Jack Butterworth was wont to go walkabout when bored and on one occasion he picked me for company. We wandered into Rootes Reception, which at that time looked pretty bare and unwelcoming. 'Oh,' says JB, 'that corner leads into the kitchens, and might be a good place to introduce an evening eating area. All we need is two walls incorporating plenty of glass, and a cooking area...'"

Read memories from former staff members on our '40 years of innovation' webpage


    Current newsletters
    Upcoming events
    • 21 June 2018: 'Our Futures with the Arts and Culture' at the Goose Nest, Warwick Arts Centre - find out more
    • 15 August 2018: Visit to Supreme Court, Westminster
    • 8 October 2018: AGM, lunch and talk on Coventry's successful City of Culture bid with speaker Jonothan Neelands
    • 17 December 2018: Christmas lunch
    RSA updates
    Archived newsletters