Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Warwick Knowledge Transfer Secondments

Funding to Exploit EPSRC Research

Warwick Knowledge Transfer Secondments (WKTS - see grant) will provide funding to help ensure the exploitation of research funded by EPSRC at the University of Warwick. It will operate on the principle that the best way to transfer knowledge is to transfer people. Based on the Research Assistants Industrial Secondments (RAIS) scheme previously available from EPSRC, it will allow movement of skilled people both into and out of the University of Warwick.

KTS funding will be used to support secondments of staff previously employed (including students) on an EPSRC grant or grants, to enable them to take their results further on towards application by users. KTS funds may also be used for inward secondments, supporting a specific research project carried out in the HEI by someone employed by a user organisation. In all cases there will be a strong connection between the secondment activities and one or more EPSRC-funded research projects.

Spending must take place between 1 October 2009 until 30 September 2012. Applications are invited at any time.

Warwick Researchers: applications are invited at any time. Further details, deadlines, rules and instructions on how to apply (Warwick users only) are available via the links on the left.

Companies and other User organisations: make contact with the management team or directly with researchers at Warwick if you are interested in exploiting Warwick EPSRC research. Applications to the fund must be made in collaboration with staff at Warwick.

Click here if you want to create a printable summary of the scheme.

Shortcut to this site

Secondments in place

Jonathan Hopewell (JM Catalysts)
Mat Jones (Coventry NHS Trust)
Stefan Schuman (Molecular Solar)
Thomas Bushford-Rogers (GoHDR)
Vibhor Aggarwal (GoHDR)
Kripa Sardar (JohnsonMatthey)
Nikola Chmel (Jasco/NPL)
Yichao Fan (Sonemat)
Paul Wilson (Warwick Effect Polymers)
Sabine van Rijt (ICT Biosciences)
Patricia Cooper (ICT Biosciences)
Giles Theaker (Infineum)
Matthew Hicks (Crystal Precision Optics)