Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Who we are

Current members

Liz Ablett, PhD Candidate, Sociology

Duncan Adam, Research Associate, Institute for Employment Research and Industrial Relations Research Unit

Craig Gent, PhD Candidate, Centre for Interdisciplinary Methodologies

Heather Griffiths, PhD Candidate, Sociology

Lynne Pettinger, Associate Professor, Sociology

Kate Purcell, Professor, Institute for Employment Research

Shirin Rai, Professor, Politics and International Studies

Ann Stewart, Professor, School of Law

Noel Whiteside, Professor of Comparative Public Policy, Sociology


    CREW members come from departments across the Faculty of Social Sciences, including:
    Centre for the Study of Women and Gender (CSWG)

    Centre for Interdisciplinary Methodologies (CIM)

    Institute for Employment Research (IER)

    School of Law

    Politics and International Studies (PAIS)


    WBS, Industrial Relations Reserach Unit (IRRU)