Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Programme of Events 2020-21


Select tags to filter on
 
Tue 13 Oct, '20
-
CRPLA Reading Group: Philosophy in a Time of Crisis
Fri 23 Oct, '20
-
Postgraduate Professional Development Workshop
By Zoom

Programme

2.00 – 2.30 Literature search skills and tools (Kate Courage, Academic Support Librarian)

2.30 – 3.00 Planning your MA (Johannes Roessler)

3.15 – 3.45 Planning your PhD/MPhil (Johannes Roessler)

3.45 – 4.15 Applying for PhD programmes and scholarships (Peter Poellner)

The first session is for everyone, the second session is for MA students only, the third session for PhD and MPhil students only, the fourth session is for anyone who is contemplating a scholarship application (not just MA students but also, potentially, first-year MPhil or PhD students).

 Later in the term there will be another meeting specifically on writing essays and theses. Please contact Johannes Roessler for further information.

Tue 27 Oct, '20
-
CRPLA Reading Group: Philosophy in a Time of Crisis
Tue 24 Nov, '20
-
CRPLA Reading Group: Philosophy in a Time of Crisis
Tue 8 Dec, '20
-
CRPLA Reading Group: Philosophy in a Time of Crisis
Tue 26 Jan, '21
-
CRPLA/Habitability GRP Seminar: Mark Bould (UWE), 'The Anthropocene Unconscious: Climate Catastrophe Culture'
Tue 2 Feb, '21
-
CRPLA Seminar on Art and the Digital: Eleen Deprez and Shelby Moser
Tue 2 Mar, '21
-
POSTPONED - CRPLA Seminar: Karen Zumhagen-Yekplé (Tulane) - Book Symposium
Tue 16 Mar, '21
-
CRPLA Seminar on Sustainability and Consumption: Kate Soper and Rachel Bowlby
Thu 24 Jun, '21 - Sat 26 Jun, '21
10am - 5pm
'"Blood on the Leaves / And Blood at the Roots": Reconsidering Forms of Enslavement and Subjection across Disciplines'

Runs from Thursday, June 24 to Saturday, June 26.

CRPLA Co-sponsored Conference