Skip to main content Skip to navigation

International Advisory Board

United States

Barbara Allen, Professor, Department of Science and Technology in Society, Virginia Tech, Washington, DC Campus

Phil Brown, University Distinguished Professor of Sociology and Health Sciences Director, Social Science Environmental Health Research Institute, Northeastern University

Robert Bullard, Dean of the Barbara Jordan-Mickey Leland School of Public Affairs in Texas Southern University in Houston, Texas

Scott Frickel, Associate Professor of Sociology, Brown University

Peter C Little, Assistant Professor of Anthropology, Rhode Island College

Gwen Ottinger, Assistant Professor in History and Politics, Drexel University


Shaun Breslin, Professor of Politics and International Relations, University of Warwick and Associate Fellow, Chatham House Asia Programme, UK

Ben Boer, Distinguished Professor, Research Institute of Environmental Law, Wuhan University; Emeritus Professor, University of Sydney

Hong Dayong, Professor of Sociology, Renmin University, Beijing

Jennifer Holdaway, Program Director, China Environment and Health Initiative, Social Science Research Council (SSRC), Beijing office, and Co-Director of the Forum on Health, Environment and Development (FORHEAD) in Beijing

Anna Lora-Wainwright, Associate Professor in the Human Geography of China, Oxford University, UK

Bryan Tilt, Associate Professor of Anthropology, Oregon State University, US


Carol Adams, Professor of Accounting, Durham Business School, UK

Jennifer Gabrys, Reader in Sociology, Goldsmiths, UK

Christelle Gramaglia, Senior Researcher, Irstea National Research Institute of Science and Technology for Environment and Agriculture, France

Miguel Angel Lopez Navarro, Associate Professor, Department of Business Administration and Marketing, Universitat Jaume I, Castelló, Spain

Peter Phillimore, Professor of Social Anthropology, Newcastle University, UK

Gordon Walker, Professor, Lancaster Environment Centre, UK

Project Ethics Sub-Committee

Hannah Jones, Department of Sociology, University of Warwick

Goldie Osuri, Department of Sociology, University of Warwick