Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Short-listed nominees

A huge thank you to everyone who took the time and effort to nominate a colleague for a Staff Award. We've had a great selection of staff showcasing the hard work that goes on at Warwick. Congratulations to everyone on our short-list of nominees. It's a fantastic achievement and one you should be proud of. See our longlist.

Outstanding Contribution

Russell Boyatt IT Services  
Clare Rowan Classics & Ancient History  
Sue Thorn Warwick Business School  
Simon Oke Warwick Sport  
Nicola Hunt External Affairs  
Peter Corvi Warwick Business School  
Saul Jacka Statistics  

Outstanding Team

Estates Reception Team Estates Gail Brooks
Kerry Bailey
Grace Whittaker
Security Services Officers Security All officers
WBS Masters Support Team Warwick Business School All team members
NTD Modelling Consortium Mathematics Institute
School of Life Sciences
Finance Office - Research Finance
Research and Impact Services
Dr Deirdre Hollingsworth
Hajnal Farkas
Prof Matt Keeling
Dr Kat Rock
Dr Ron Crump
Dr Mike Irvine
Dr Orin Courtenay
Dr Lloyd Chapman
Dr Louise Dyson
Dr Sarah Jervis
Stephanie Caven
Helen Reynolds
Initial Teacher Education Team, CPE Multiple departments All team members
Joanna Hart's Team Economics Joanna Hart
Daniel Sgroi
Gibbet Hill Cleaning Services staff Life Sciences Karen Davies and team

Community Contribution

Lynne Loughran's Team Accommodation Lynne Loughran
Diane Sargeant
Richard Amphlett
Wendy White
Rachel Gibbons
Carole Clarke
Jonathan Holder
Rachel Moseley & Helen Wheatley Film & TV Studies  
Mark Williams Warwick Manufacturing Group  
Peter Corvi Warwick Business School  
Festival of Imagination Team External Affairs Nicola Hunt
Christine Fearn
Emily Little
Emma Mundy
Nick Barker Chemistry  

Global Contribution

Monash-Warwick Alliance Mulitple departments Andrew Coats (VCO)
Ailsa Chambers (Strategy and Change)
Emily Lim (Global Engagement)
Vicky Strudwick (Global Engagement)
Sue Spencer (DRO)
Clare Kealey (Finance)
Ana Garcia (HR)
Suzanne Frey-Kupper Classics & Ancient History  
Stefan Bon Chemistry  
Cathy Fawcett Warwick Manufacturing Group  
Shirin Rai & Sarah Hodges PAIS and History  
Tony McNally & Chaoying WAN Warwick Manufacturing Group  

Inspirational Leadership

Catherine Hampton School of Modern Languages and Cultures  
Dr David Lees School of Modern Languages and Cultures  
James Bell Warwick Conference Park and Events  
Kevin Neailey Warwick Manufacturing Group  
Deirdre Hollingsworth Mathematics and School of Life Sciences  

Public Engagement

Helen Wheatley & Rachel Moseley Film & TV Studies  
Ally Caldecote Physics  
Deborah Griggs WMS, Dean's Office and Professional Support Services  
Jane Hutton Statistics  
Eleonora Belfiore, Jonothan Neelands & Catriona Firth Multiple Departments Eleonora Belfiore (WBS)
Jonothon Neelands (Centre for Culture Policy Studies)
Catriona Firth (Research and Impact Services)
Cheltenham, FoI & Warwick 50th Anniversary Team Multiple Departments Pam Thomas (Physics)
Nicola Hunt (External Affairs)
Ruth Cooper (Computer Science)
Ally Caldecote (Physics)
Claire Rocks (Computer Science)
Matt Teft (PG Student)
Emily Little (External Affairs)
Christine Fearn (External Affairs)
Nathalie Pattison (External Affairs)
Barbara Drew (External Affairs)
Laura Anderson (External Affairs

Research Excellence

Loizos Heracleous Warwick Business School  
Joe Nandhakumar Warwick Business School  
Don Pollacco Physics  
Chang-Tsun Li Computer Science  
Carsten Maple Warwick Manufacturing Group  
Matt Keeling Warwick Mathematics Institute  
Robert Harrison Warwick Manufacturing Group  

Simplify, Collaborate, Deliver

Angela Gibson & Linda Donovan Warwick Business School  
Kathryn Balanescu Finance Office  
Dominic (Nic) Doran School of Law  
Kim Eccleston Student Recruitment Outreach and Admissions Service  
Team delivering Salto changes and strategy

Residential Life Team
Membership & Access Group
Conference Centres
Estates Purchasing
Student Accomodation

Nick Dalton
Wendy Roberts
Diane Sergeant
Jane Wilson
Matthew Scott
Jill Grant
Ben Pithouse
Kevin Edwards
Alan Warwood
Steve Poynter
Justin Gill
Lee Cartwright
Andrew Derby
James Farrow
Natalie Hurdwell
Simon Oke
Adrian Gurney
Gareth McConnell

Warwick Arts Centre Multiple Departments Katie Reid
Tom Langford
Paul Roberts
Events Production Team Warwick Conference Park and Events
Warwick Arts Centre
AV Services
Anthony Avery
Tom Langford
Steve Tyler
Nathan Gamble
Richard Watson
Mark Rhodes
HRH Princess Royal visit team Classics
English, Estates
External Affairs
Security Services
Vice-Chancellor's Office
Catherine Ahearne
Lisa Barwick
James Breckon
Jane Coleman
Andrew Derby
Rebekah Dudley
Joanne Evans
Tom Frew
Daniel Gibbons
William Heynes
Jo Horsburgh
Nicola Hunt
Mark Kennell
Alan Warwood
Clive Singleton
John Pitman
Cathia Jenainati
Michael Scott
Ben Howarth

Student Experience

Ben Knight Warwick Business School  
David Taylor English and Comparative Literary Studies  
Steve Gascoigne Centre for Lifelong Learning  
Jo Dobb Centre for Professional Education  
Robert Spooner Life Sciences  
Pauline McManus Centre for Lifelong Learning  
Justin Greaves Politics & International Studies  
Rashida Mohamed Physics  
Zahra Newby Classics & Ancient History  

Unsung Hero

Adrian Seymour Engineering  
Robert Jenkins Chemistry  
Jacqui Carroll Warwick Retail  
Kathryn Fisher & Abigail Garner Disability Services  
Val Biggs Academic Office  
Mitzi Ward Academic Office  
Caroline Barker Estates  
Janet Keene Finance  
Michelle Cooke HR  
Chris Veal Mathematics