Skip to main content

Warwick academics pick up awards for excellence in teaching

Five academics will receive awards for teaching excellence from the University of Warwick this week during the Graduation celebrations.

Dr Peter Corvi from Warwick Business School, Jonathan Heron from The CAPITAL Centre, Dr Catherine Lambert from Sociology, Dr Paul Taylor from Chemistry and Dr Nicolas Whybrow from Theatre and Performance Studies will all be given a Warwick Award for Teaching Excellence (WATE) this week.

The WATE awards give staff and students the opportunity to nominate individuals and celebrate excellence in teaching and the support of learning at Warwick.

They aim to recognise and reward members of staff who have had exceptional impact on the student learning experience.

Dr Taylor will receive his award at a Graduation ceremony on Monday, Dr Corvi will receive his award on Tuesday and Catherine Lambert and Jonathan Heron will be both attend a ceremony on Friday to collect their awards.

A further five academics have been commended for the standard of their teaching.

Caroline Jones from the Centre for Lifelong Learning, Ruth Leary from the Centre for Cultural Policy Studies, Dr Michael McMahon from Economics, Dr Paul Prescott and George Ttoouli from the Department of English have all been recognised for the quality of their teaching.

Notes to editors
For more information, please contact Kelly Parkes-Harrison, Communications Manager, University of Warwick, 02476 150483, 07824 540863