Upload An Image: Who Can See This Image?
When you upload an image you can set who you want to be able to view your image. The default option is Anybody but you have the option of being more restrictive. There are three preset groups:
- Friends: People you have added to your Friends group.
Also, any custom groups that you have set up in the Groups section of your blog admin will appear in the list.
To change who can see the image:
- Click the checkbox next to any groups you wish to see the image.
- Complete the other options for uploading.
- Click on the 'Upload image' button.
Your image will then be displayed as confirmation of the upload, and the path to the image will be shown. You can then use this path to insert the image into a blog entry, or organise your images in the Admin Images section.
Note: If you select 'Anyone', no matter which other groups you select, anybody will be able to see the image. If you wish to restrict the viewing of the image you must un-select the 'Anyone' option.
Take me to related FAQ's: