Please read our student and staff community guidance on COVID-19
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Remove permissions

To remove permissions for others to view or edit a page, you need admin permissions for the page.
  1. Browse to the page where you want to remove permissions.
  2. Go to Edit > Edit page permissions. The Edit permissions screen appears with the current permissions at the right:

    Edit permissions screen

  3. In the Current permissions section, select the appropriate button alongside the name of the person or group you wish to remove permissions from:
    • Remove permissions from page Remove permissions from this page only
    • Remove permission from page and all sub-pages Remove permissions from this page and all pages below
  4. If there are files beneath the page, you're prompted to confirm whether or not you want to remove permissions from the files too. Select the checkbox to remove permissions or leave it unselected to retain the current permissions, then select Save changes:

    Confirm whether to remove permissions from files

  5. When you have finished removing permissions, select Done.
Note: when removing admin permissions from a web group, we check if you're a member of that group. If you're a member, it's not possible to remove the group's admin permissions, which prevents accidentally deleting your own admin permissions.

Related articles

Support

Email webteam at warwick dot ac dot uk
How to report a problem