Skip to main content Skip to navigation

2006-07 Awards

In the academic year 2006-07 there were 11 awards

  • Five awards of £5000 were made to the winners including one Butterworth award for a member of staff in the early stages of his/her career (less than six years).
  • A further six entrants were commended and received £2000.


Dr Kate Astbury (French)
Dr Jane Kidd (Warwick Medical School)
Dr Mario Micallef (Maths)
Professor Carol Rutter (English/Capital Centre)
Dr Kimberley Wade (Psychology) (Butterworth Award)
Dr Anne Gerritsen (History)
Dr Amanda Hopkins (English)
Dr Anne-Marie Kramer (Sociology)
Alyson Quinn (Warwick Medical School)
Kate Shilvock (Warwick Institute of Education)
Dr Helen Wheatley (Film & TV)


Pictures from the awards in 2007.

Kate Astbury  MarioMicallef  DrJaneKidd

From L-R, Dr Kate Astbury (French)     Dr Mario Micallef (Maths) and Vice Chancellor Nigel Thrift,    Dr Jane Kidd (Warwick Medical School) and Vice Chancellor Nigel Thrift.