Skip to main content Skip to navigation

2008-09 Awards

In the academic year 2008-09 there were 10 awards

  • Five awards of £5000 were made to the winners
  • A further five entrants were commended and received £2000. 

Winners - £5,000
Teresa Mackinnon (Language Centre)
Julie Macpherson (Chemistry)
Nick Monk (The CAPITAL Centre) - Butterworth Award
Jim Robinson (Physics)
Gary Watt (School of Law)

Commendees - £2,000
Tim Bugg (Chemistry)
Janet Cooper (Warwick Medical School)
Sara Hattersley (Centre for Life Long Learning)
Vas Stavros (Chemistry)
Joe Winston (Institute of Education)