Skip to main content


We collaborate with a number of groups in Warwick, the UK, and beyond to characterise further some of the materials we synthesise. Some of these recent collaborations are listed below.

Professor Sharon Ashbrook, University of St Andrews: solid-state NMR

Dr Volkan Degirmenci, School of Engineering, Warwick: materials for catalysis

Dr Alex Hannon, ISIS, Rutherford Appleton Laboratory: neutron scattering

Dr Martin Lees, Department of Physics, Warwick: magnetism

Professor Ed Lester, Chemical Engineering, University of Nottingham: continuous flow synthesis

Dr Franck Millange, Universite de Versailles: metal-organic framework materials

Professor Dermot O'Hare, University of Oxford: in situ synchrotron X-ray diffraction

Professor Greta Patzke, University of Zurich: oxides for photocatalysis

Dr Helen Playford, ISIS, Rutherford Appleton Laboratory: neutron scattering

Professor Osvaldo Serra, USP Ribeirão Preto, Brazil: rare earth materials

Dr Jeremy Sloan, Department of Physics, Warwick: electron microscopy

Professor Pam Thomas, Department of Physics, Warwick: X-ray diffraction and oxides

Dr Chaoying Wan, Warwick Manufacturing Group: nanocomposites

Professor Huaixin Yang, Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing: complex oxide materials

Professor Kou-Lin Zhang, Yangzhou University, China: metal-organic framework materials

We were also a partner in the EU FP7 project MACADEMIA, which involved collaboration between 16 universities across Europe (and Korea) and ran until 2013.