Skip to main content Skip to navigation

People

Dr. Nicole Robb

I completed a BSc in Microbiology at Imperial College London before doing a DPhil at the University of Oxford, where I specialised in the field of influenza virology. Following a post-doc in Biological Physics at the University of Oxford I was awarded a Royal Society Dorothy Hodgkin Fellowship to start my own group, using fluorescent microscopy techniques to visualise, study and detect RNA viruses at the single-molecule level. I am currently an Associate Professor at the University of Warwick, while maintaining a visiting lectureship at the University of Oxford. I am the co-founder of University of Oxford spinout Pictura BioLink opens in a new window and a member of the management team of the University of Warwick's Institute for Global Pandemic PlanningLink opens in a new window (IGPP).

Email: Nicole.Robb@warwick.ac.uk

ORCIDLink opens in a new window | Google ScholarLink opens in a new window | ResearchGateLink opens in a new window | TwitterLink opens in a new window | LinkedInLink opens in a new window

Nicolas Shiaelis

DPhil student (St. Annes College, University of Oxford)

Email: nicolas.shiaelis@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

WebsiteLink opens in a new window

Danielle Groves

MRC-DTP PhD student (co-supervised by Ervin Fodor, University of Oxford)

Email: Danielle.Groves@warwick.ac.uk

Molly Watling

ARAP PhD student (co-supervised by Sherry Aw, IMCB A*Star Institute Singapore)

Email: Molly.Watling@warwick.ac.uk

Rupika Gulati

PhD student (co-supervised by Stuart Coles, WMG and Freya Harrison, SLS)

Email: Rupika.Gulati@warwick.ac.uk

Afifah Tasnim

PhD student (co-supervised by Greg Challis and Lona Alkhalaf, Chemistry)

Email: Afifah.Tasnnim@warwick.ac.uk

Carlos dos Santos

Institute for Global Pandemic Planning (IGPP) PhD student

Email: Carlos-Abelardo.Dos-Santos@warwick.ac.uk

Uchechukwu Chidiebere

MIBTP PhD Student

Email: Chidiebere.Uchechukwu@warwick.ac.uk

manuManu Advani-Rodriguez

MBio Student

Email: Manu.Advani-Rodriguez@warwick.ac.uk

Dr Rory Cunnison

Research Fellow

Email: Rory.F.Cunnison@warwick.ac.uk

Previous members:

Joe McGann (MBio student)

Andrew McMahon (DPhil student)

Prabir Kulabhusan (Post-doctoral researcher)

Sammi Ta (MBio student)

Benjamin Middleton (MPhys student)

Charlie Bassi (MPhys student)

Rebecca Andrews (Post-doctoral researcher)

Sohail Ghani (MIBTP PhD candidate)

Dominik Kammerer (Erasmus student)

Alexander Tometzki (MPhys student)