Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Programme of Events 2020-21


Select tags to filter on
 
Tue 13 Oct, '20
-
CRPLA Reading Group: Philosophy in a Time of Crisis
Tue 27 Oct, '20
-
CRPLA Reading Group: Philosophy in a Time of Crisis
Tue 24 Nov, '20
-
CRPLA Reading Group: Philosophy in a Time of Crisis
Tue 8 Dec, '20
-
CRPLA Reading Group: Philosophy in a Time of Crisis
Tue 26 Jan, '21
-
CRPLA/Habitability GRP Seminar: Mark Bould (UWE), 'The Anthropocene Unconscious: Climate Catastrophe Culture'
Tue 2 Feb, '21
-
CRPLA Seminar on Art and the Digital: Eleen Deprez and Shelby Moser
Thu 18 Feb, '21
-
Temporal Representation workshop

A mini workshop with Julian Bacharach (Humboldt, Berlin) and Christoph Hoerl (Warwick). (online)

Tue 2 Mar, '21
-
POSTPONED - CRPLA Seminar: Karen Zumhagen-Yekplé (Tulane) - Book Symposium
Tue 16 Mar, '21
-
CRPLA Seminar on Sustainability and Consumption: Kate Soper and Rachel Bowlby
Thu 3 Jun, '21 - Fri 4 Jun, '21
10am - 6pm
Workshop: Genealogy in the Analytic and Continental Traditions

Runs from Thursday, June 03 to Friday, June 04.

On 3-4 June 2021, Daniele Lorenzini is organising a workshop on genealogy in the analytic and continental traditions, with papers by Amy Allen (Penn State), Sacha Golob (KCL), Guy Longworth (Warwick), Matthieu Queloz (Oxford), Daniel Rodriguez-Navas (New School), Sabina Vaccarino Bremner (Groningen), Lee Wilson (Edinburgh) and himself. The workshop will take place in the afternoon of those two days, to allow the speakers who are based in the US to participate. Q&A and general discussion will constitute the most important part of the workshop.

Tue 8 Jun, '21
-
CRPLA/CPKEP Joint Event: Naomi Waltham-Smith Book Launch
Thu 24 Jun, '21 - Sat 26 Jun, '21
10am - 5pm
'"Blood on the Leaves / And Blood at the Roots": Reconsidering Forms of Enslavement and Subjection across Disciplines'

Runs from Thursday, June 24 to Saturday, June 26.

CRPLA Co-sponsored Conference