Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Next year's sabbs elected

Originally Published 09 February 2004

Next year’s Students’ Union sabbatical officers were elected this weekend following a week of hard campaigning.

Announced over 3 nervous hours of tears and triumphs at the election party on Saturday night, the new officers are:

  • President – Simon Lucas
  • Education Officer and Deputy President – Kam Mohaddes
  • Finance and Internal Affairs Officer – Andy Cox
  • Communications and Venues Officer – Gareth Barker
  • Sports Officer – Gemma Morris
  • Welfare and Equal Opportunities Officer – Carly Braddock
  • Societies and Student Development Officer – Kat Stark

Congratulations to all those elected. The new officers will take over during the summer vacation.

For further details or to read their manifestos, visit the Students’ Union website.