Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Friends

Friends

You can restrict who is able to view certain entries by setting up groups. The 'Friends' group has already been created for you. When you first receive your blog, the 'Friends' group will be empty.

To add people to your 'Friends' group:

  1. Enter the person's IT Services username in the text box next to 'Add'.

    If you can't remember their username then you can click on the 'user lookup' icon User Lookup Icon and search for it:

    • Enter their first and/or last name and click 'Search'. A list of possible users and login codes will be displayed.
    • Click on the appropriate login code and SiteBuilder will automatically enter the login code for you.
  2. Click on the 'Add' button.

You will see that their names and IT Services usernames have been added to your 'Friends' group.

Friends group

Example: If you wish to write entries that only your friends can see, you can add the names of your friends to your 'Friends' group.

Take me to related FAQs:

How do I set up groups?