When you're done
There are four options to choose from when you have finished writing your entry, under 'When you're done':
Click on the 'Cancel' button if you decide that you no longer want the entry you are writing. If you do this, you will lose all the text you have typed into the text box. If you click on the 'Cancel' button while you are editing a previously published entry, you will lose all the changes you made since the last time the entry was published.
Click on the 'Save for later' button if you decide that you want to publish your entry at a later date. The entry will not appear on your blog until you publish it.
To publish an entry you have saved for later:
- Click on the 'Admin' link in the right hand side of the utility bar of your blog. The Manage your blog screen should appear.
- Click on 'Manage your blog entries/drafts' in the 'Blog content' box. A list of all your blog entries should now appear.
- Find the entry in the 'Entry title' column on the left hand side. Click on the 'Edit' link in the 'Actions' column on the right hand side. The create/edit entry screen will appear.
- Finish writing your entry. When you have finished the entry, click on the 'Publish now' button.
Your saved entry will now appear on your blog.
Click on the 'Preview' button if you want to see what your entry will look like before you publish it. It will show the text of your entry with all the correct formatting, and with any pictures you have inserted. If you are happy with the appearance of the entry, you can then publish it as normal.
Click on the 'Publish now' button if you want to publish the entry. It will then appear on your blog.
Take me to related FAQs: