Skip to main content

Deadlines for MA in Writing

MA IN WRITING – Important Dates 2017-18


AUTUMN TERM/TERM 1

 

 

 

Monday 2 October

 

Beginning of Autumn Term

Wednesday 4 October

Welcome Evening for all MA students at 6.00pm and drinks to follow (details TBC)

 

 

Saturday 9 December

 

End of Autumn Term


SPRING TERM/TERM 2

 

Monday 8 January 2018

 

Monday 8 January

[week 1]

Beginning of Spring Term

 

Submission deadline: Research for Writing formative assignment to be submitted by 12 noon on Tabula

 

Monday 12 February

[week 6]

Submission deadline: 1st Autumn Term portfolio to be submitted by 12 noon on Tabula

 

Saturday 17 March

End of Spring Term

 


SUMMER TERM/TERM 3

 

Monday 23 April

Beginning of Summer Term

Monday 21 May

[week 5]

Submission deadline: 2nd Autumn Term portfolio to be submitted by 12 noon on Tabula

Monday 25 June

[week 10]

Submission deadline: 1st Spring Term portfolio to be submitted by 12 noon on Tabula

Saturday 30 June

End of Summer Term

Monday 3 September

 

DATE TBD

Submission deadline: All remaining portfolios and/or Long Project to be submitted by 12 noon on Tabula

Taught MA Exam Board

 

Note: Where students have only one deadline in a term (such as in the case of part-time students or those doing a long project) the later deadline will automatically apply.