Skip to main content

Conferences

The HRC sponsors many workshops, symposiums and conferences. These range from half-day events to 3-day international residential conferences. Details about conferences can be obtained from the HRC or from the conference organisers.

Conference Archive


HRC Special Events

Shakespeare and Education 'Teaching Early Modern Drama - Saturday 4th May 2019

Passions in Practice - Friday 17th May 2019

HRC Doctoral Fellowship Conferences

''Er Indoors': Domesticity and Nature in Home and Garden - Saturday 23rd November 2019

The Event: Reformulations of the Literary in the 21st Century - Saturday 15th February 2020

Flows and Floods: Changing Environments and Cultures - Saturday 22nd February 2020

Translating Philosophy and Theory - Style, Rhetoric and Concepts - Saturday 11th May 2019

 Other HRC Sponsored Conferences

Parish Research Symposium - Parish Participation - Saturday 18th May 2019

Coins and Visual Media - Thursday 13th June 2019

The Arab World as Ghurba: Citizenship, Identity and Belonging in Literature and Popular Culture - Friday 21st June 2019

Urban Identities Past and Present - Thursday 27th June 2019

Temporalities, Ideologies, Poetics: Ancient and Early Modern Perspectives - 12th-13th September 2019

Cultures of Toxicity - 8th - 9th November 2019