Skip to main content

Complexity Research Events and Forum

 
 
Wed, Oct 17, '18
-
Complexity Forum Lunch
Complexity Common Room

Lunch Group 1

 
-
Complexity/MathSys Forum
D1.07

Christina Cobbold

University of Glasgow

Modelling the phenological effects of environmental drivers on mosquito
abundance: implications for West Nile virus transmission

Wed, Oct 24, '18
-
Complexity Forum Lunch
Complexity Common Room

Lunch Group 2

 
-
Complexity/MathSys Forum
D1.07

Hartmut Löwen

University of Dusseldorf

Modelling of active matter

Wed, Oct 31, '18
-
Complexity Forum Lunch
Complexity Common Room

Lunch Group 3

 
-
Complexity/MathSys Forum
D1.07

Fabio Caccioli

University College London

Variance optimization under an L1 constraint

Wed, Nov 7, '18
-
Complexity Forum Lunch
Complexity Common Room

Lunch Group 4

 
-
Complexity/MathSys Forum
D1.07

Bakhti Vasiev

University of Liverpool

Universal statistics of epithelial tissue topology

Wed, Nov 14, '18
-
Complexity Forum Lunch
Complexity Common Room

Lunch Group 1

 
-
Complexity/MathSys Forum
D1.07

Mark van Rossum

University of Nottingham

Memory consolidation in man and machine

Wed, Nov 21, '18
-
Complexity Forum Lunch
Complexity Common Room

Lunch Group 2

 
-
Complexity/MathSys Forum
D1.07

Christoph Ortner

Data-Driven Interatomic Potentials Without Machine Learning

University of Warwick

Wed, Nov 28, '18
-
Complexity Forum Lunch
Complexity Common Room

Lunch Group 3

 
-
Complexity/MathSys Forum
D1.07

George Constable

University of Bath

Why do most isogamous species have so few mating types, yet some have so many?

Wed, Dec 5, '18
-
Complexity Forum Lunch
Complexity Common Room

Catered Lunch

 
-
Complexity/MathSys Forum
D1.07

Stefan Grosskinsky

University of Warwick

Wed, Jan 9, '19
-
Complexity Forum Lunch
Complexity Common Room

Lunch Group 4

 
-
Complexity/MathSys Forum
D1.07
Wed, Jan 16, '19
-
Complexity Forum Lunch
Complexity Common Room

Lunch Group 1

 
-
Complexity/MathSys Forum
D1.07

Rastko Sknepnek

University of Dundee

Wed, Jan 23, '19
-
Complexity Forum Lunch
Complexity Common Room

Lunch Group 2

Wed, Jan 30, '19
-
Complexity Forum Lunch
Complexity Common Room

Catered Lunch

 
-
Complexity/MathSys Forum
D1.07

Karuna Sampath

Warwick Medical School

Wed, Feb 6, '19
-
Complexity Forum Lunch
Complexity Common Room

Lunch Group 3

Wed, Feb 13, '19
-
Complexity Forum Lunch
Complexity Common Room

Lunch Group 4

Wed, Feb 20, '19
-
Complexity Forum Lunch
Complexity Common Room

Lunch Group 1

Wed, Feb 27, '19
-
Complexity Forum Lunch
Complexity Common Room

Lunch Group 2

Wed, Mar 6, '19
-
Complexity Forum Lunch
Complexity Common Room

Lunch Group 3

 
-
Complexity/MathSys Forum
D1.07

Dr Laura Hernandez

Cergy-Pointoise University

Wed, Mar 13, '19
-
Complexity Forum Lunch
Complexity Common Room

Catered Lunch