Skip to main content Skip to navigation

About Us

The Midlands Graduate School (MGS)

Established in 2016, The Midlands Graduate School is an accredited Economic and Social Research Council (ESRC) Doctoral Training Partnership.

The DTP offer 17 training pathways that span various social science disciplines; several postgraduate studentships will be awarded annually across the pathways and institutions.

Our partners are Aston University, The University of Birmingham, De Montfort University, The University of Leicester, Loughborough University, The University of Nottingham, Nottingham Trent University and the University of Warwick.

Please see the pages for the Midlands Graduate SchoolLink opens in a new window site for details about Applying for Studentships, Joint and Collaborative Studentships, Advanced Training, Postdoctoral Fellowships and Studentship Funding Opportunities.

Warwick ESRC DTP

These pages are for ESRC funded students studying at Warwick.

Here you will find specific information about The Masters in Social Science Research, Core Training, Advanced Training, local funding rules, locally organised events, news about current and former students, and about who is here to help you on the team.

Contact Us

If you would like to know more about the ESRC DTP or if you have any further queries, please contact a member of the team.

bird_twitter_new_square.png @ESRCdtpWarwick