Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Translations

If you would like to use one of the translations below, please get in touch with the contact (if stated) to let them know you'll be using it.

We endeavour to keep this page up to date. Should you know of an existing translation please contact us to get it approved and uploaded.

Language Translation Validation Paper Contact
Arabic WEMWBS Arabic  

Kashef Zayed
kashefz@squ.edu.om

Bangla WEMWBS Bangla Bangla Validation Mostak Ahamed Imran
mostak.ahamed.imran@gmail.com
Brazilian Portuguese WEMWBS Brazil Brazilian Validation Jefferson Santos
jeffe_fisio@hotmail.com
  SWEMWBS BSL Title and Instructions

BSL Validation









Katherine Rogers

katherine.rogers@manchester.ac.uk

  SWEMWBS BSL Item 1
  SWEMWBS BSL Item 2
British Sign Language SWEMWBS BSL Item 3
  SWEMWBS BSL Item 4
  SWEMWBS BSL Item 5
  SWEMWBS BSL Item 6
  SWEMWBS BSL Item 7
Chilean Spanish   Chilean Spanish Validation  
Chinese SWEMWBS Chinese

Chinese Validation (mental health service users)

Chinese Validation (undergraduate nursing students)

duan.w@whu.edu.cn

Mengya Zhao
mz311@exeter.ac.uk

Czech Pending approval  

Jitka Pokladníková
POKLJ7AA@faf.cuni.cz
 
Charlene Smart Charlene.Smart@connectforhealthleeds.org.uk

Danish SWEMWEBS Danish  Danish Validation

vibe@si-folkesundhed.dk 

Dutch   Dutch Validation  
Finnish Contact Pia Solin at National Institute for Health and Welfare   pia.solin@thl.fi
French WEMWBS French French Validation

Marion Trousselard
marion.trousselard@gmail.com

Nicolas Franck
Nicolas.FRANCK@ch-le-vinatier.fr

German WEMWBS German   Dr Almut Bachinger
Almut.Bachinger@w.roteskreuz.at
Greek WEMWBS Greek Greek Validation  
Hebrew SWEMWEBS Hebrew   Gili hoter ishay
ghertsman@gmail.com
Hindi WEMWBS Hindi    
Indonesian WEMWBS Indonesian   Dimas Aryo Wicaksono
aryo.wicaksono@psikologi.unair.ac.id
Italian WEMWBS Italian  Italian Validation

Paolo Gremigni
paola.gremigni2@unibo.it

Japanese WEMWBS Japanese   Shinichiro Suganuma
sgnm.shin@gmail.com
Latvian WEMWBS Latvian  

Ilvan Lazda
lva.lazda@bior.lv

Lithuanian WEMWBS Lithuanian  Lithuanian Validation

Simona Karpaviciute
simonalkka@gmail.com

Malay SWEMWBS Malay  

Muhammad Kamil Che Hasan muhammadkamil.chehasan@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Norwegian WEMWBS Norwegian

Norwegian Validation 1

Norwegian Validation 2

Annie Havers
annie.haver@uis.no

Polish WEMWBS Polish  

Karol Konaszewsk
karolkonaszewski@wp.pl

Portuguese WEMWBS Portuguese  

Paula Medeiros
paulamed1981@hotmail.com

Romanian WEMWBS Romanian  
Claudia I. Iacob
Russian WEMWBS Russian   Sofya Nartova-Bochaver
snartovabochaver@hse.ru
Spanish   Spanish Validation

Jordi Alonso Caballero
Jalonso@IMIM.ES 

Slovenian WEMWBS Slovenian  

Ajda Demsar
ajda.gazvoda@gmail.com

Swedish WEMWBS Swedish

Swedish Validation 1

Annie Havers
annie.haver@uis.no

Turkish WEMWBS Turkish   Bulent Baki Telef
bakitelef@gmail.com
Urdu WEMWBS Urdu Urdu Validation  
Welsh WEMWBS Welsh   Sara Hammond-Rowley (BCUHB - Child Psychology Services)
Sara.Hammond-Rowley@wales.nhs.uk