Skip to main content

MOAC Seminars 2010-2011

 
Wed 13 Oct, '10
-
MOAC/SB seminar. Dr Josh Rappoport, Birmingham. "Imaging the role of vesicle trafficking in cell migration"
Wed 20 Oct, '10
-
MOAC/SB Seminar. Dr Anne Straube. 'Mechanisms of microtubule plus end tracking.'
MOAC Seminar Room
Wed 27 Oct, '10
-
MOAC/SB Seminar. Dr Matthew Gibson. "Probing and exploiting carbohydrate-protein interactions with glycopolymers"
MOAC Seminar Room
Wed 3 Nov, '10
-
MOAC/SB Seminar. Dr Graham Ladds. 'A systems approach to G protein signalling – some hidden surprises.'
MOAC Seminar Room
Wed 10 Nov, '10
-
MOAC/SB Seminar. Dr Andrew McAinsh. 'How to power chromosome movements.'
MOAC Seminar Room
Wed 17 Nov, '10
-
MOAC/SB seminar. Prof Gerard Nash, Birmingham. 'Investigating how white blood cells get from the circulation into tissue by imagine in vitro models'
Wed 24 Nov, '10
-
MOAC/SB Seminar. Dr Joanna Collingwood. 'Metals and neurodegeneration. The hunt for elusive elements in the brain'
MOAC Seminar Room
Wed 1 Dec, '10
-
MOAC/SB Seminar. Dr Robert Morse. 'Form and function. Are cochlear implants becoming cosmetic surgery?'
MOAC Seminar Room
Wed 19 Jan, '11
-
Chemistry meets biology. With Prof Alison Rodger and Prof Colin Robinson.
MOAC seminar room
Wed 26 Jan, '11
-
MOAC and SysBio DTC seminar. Dr Joanna Collingwood. 'Metals and neurodegeneration. The hunt for elusive elements in the brain'
MOAC Seminar Room
Wed 2 Feb, '11
-
MOAC and SysBio DTC Seminar. David Leadley (Physics, Warwick). Title:Ultimate scaling of silicon transistors: where every atom counts
MOAC Seminar Room
Wed 9 Feb, '11
-
MOAC and SysBio DTC Seminar. Dafyd Jones (Cardiff). Title:Switching proteins on and off: lessons from nature and by design
MOAC Seminar Room
Wed 16 Feb, '11
-
MOAC and SysBio DTC Seminar - 'Vitae' with Dr Kate Mahoney
MOAC Seminar Room
Wed 23 Feb, '11
-
MOAC & SysBio DTC Seminar: Hugo van den Berg (Warwick) - 'Mathematical Endocrinology'
MOAC Seminar Room
Wed 2 Mar, '11
-
MOAC and SysBio DTC Seminar. Jenny Delasalle (Warwick). 'What happens after you've got an article ready for publication?'
MOAC Seminar Room
Wed 9 Mar, '11
-
MOAC Annual Conference Planning Session (instead of a DTC seminar)
MOAC Seminar Room

Only MOAC students need to attend this.

Wed 11 May, '11
-
DTC seminar - Nick Barker, Chemistry
MOAC Seminar Room
Wed 18 May, '11
-
No Wednesday seminar this week. Instead: India-UK workshop on "Trends in protein biophysics: from in silico molecules to in vivo and vitro proteins"
MOAC DTC seminar room
Wed 1 Jun, '11
-
No DTC Seminar due to Chemistry symposium
MOAC Seminar Room
Wed 8 Jun, '11
-
MOAC and SysBio DTC Seminar - TBC
MOAC Seminar Room
Wed 15 Jun, '11
-
Saskia van Wees (Utrecht) "Plant hormones and cross-talk between signaling pathways"
MOAC Seminar room