Skip to main content

Students' Union 2013 election results

�SUThe provisional results of the 2013 Warwick SU Officer Elections were announced on Friday 1 March 2013, following a record turnout.

Over 800 voters more cast their votes than in 2012, with this year's turnout standing at 6,699. Ben Sundell, current Welfare and Campaigns Officer, has been elected as SU President 2013-14, and Cosmo March has been re-elected for a second term as Democracy and Development Officer. Along with five newly elected Sabbatical Officers, they take up their posts on 1 August 2013.

The full list of provisional results is:

  • President: Ben Sundell
  • Education Officer: Erin Davies
  • Sports Officer: Zoe Buckland
  • Democracy and Development Officer: Cosmo March
  • Societies Officer: Ant Scott
  • Welfare and Campaigns Officer: Cat Turhan
  • Postgraduate Officer: Lucy Gill

Winners of part time roles were also revealed:

  • Ethnic Minorities Officer: Waqar Ahmed
  • LGBTUA+ Officer: Adam Lambert
  • Women's Officer: Louisa Ackermann
  • Disabled Students' Officer: Sam Fry
  • Undergraduate Arts representative: Emilia Antiglio
  • Undergraduate Physics and Formal Sciences Representative: Iain Carson
  • Undergraduate Engineering and Experimental Sciences Representative: Matthew Jarman
  • Undergratuate Social Sciences Representative: Miguel Costa Matos
  • NUS Conference Delegates: Ben Sundell, James Entwistle, Anna Chowcat, Baris Yerli, Yolly Chegwidden, Ellen White

All results remain provisional until formally ratified by the SU's Elections Adjudication Panel. The deadline for submitting objections or complaints to the panel regarding this year’s elections is 12pm on Wednesday 6 March 2013.

Visit the SU elections website