Skip to main content

Teaching Excellence Awards Ceremony

The Teaching Excellence Award Ceremony celebrates the excellent teaching of staff (WATE awards) and PhD students who teach (WATEPGR) awards.

The event was hosted in early November 2013 by the Provost Professor Stuart Croft.

The 5 WATE commendees and 5 WATEPGR Winners and 5 WATEPGR Commendees were presented their certificates by the PVCs for Education Profs Christina Hughes and Jan Palmowski - (WATE Winners were presented their certificates in the summer degree graduation).

Approximately 85 people attended with their colleagues, students, family and friends.

There was also a display featuring the use of Augmented Reality and teaching.

The next round of awards will be launched in the New Year.

For more information please contact christine dot smith at warwick dot ac dot uk