Skip to main content Skip to navigation

WATE 2010-11 Winners Announced

Warwick Awards for Teaching Excellence 2010-11 Logo

The winners of the Warwick Awards for Teaching Excellence (WATE) 2010-11 have been announced. The WATE awards give staff and students the opportunity to recognise and celebrate excellence in teaching and the support of learning at Warwick.

The awards aim to:

  • Recognise and reward members of staff who have had exceptional impact on the student learning experience.
  • Enhance the profile of teaching excellence at the University.
  • Award winners and commendees with funding to further enhance practice.

The winners of this year's awards are as follows:

  • Rachel Dickinson - Institute of Education
  • Grier Palmer - Warwick Business School
  • Dr Vinod Patel - Warwick Medical School (Institute of Clinical Education)
  • Dr Vas Stavros - Chemistry
  • Dr James Harrison – Law (Butterworth Award)

The following people received a commendation:

  • Dr Michael Gardiner – English and Comparative Literary Studies
  • Dr Zhiyan Guo – Language Centre
  • Dr Susan Haedicke – Theatre, Performance & Cultural Policy Studies
  • Dr Fergus McKay – Centre for Lifelong Learning
  • Professor David Wray – Institute of Education

The winners will receive an award of £5,000, with commendees receiving £2,000.

More Information about WATE