Skip to main content

Teaching Excellence Winners Announced

The winners of the Warwick Awards for Teaching Excellence have been announced.

Congratulations to the winners of the Warwick Awards for Teaching Excellence. The panel of Judges had the unenviable task of selecting five winners from a shortlist of 11 finalists. The results of the panel’s considerations were:


  • Dr Katherine Astbury (French)
  • Dr Jane Kidd (WMS)
  • Dr Mario Micallef (Maths)
  • Prof Carol Chillington Rutter (English/Capital Centre)
  • Dr Kimberley Wade (Psychology) (Butterworth Award for Early Career Teacher)


  • Dr Anne Gerritsen (History)
  • Dr Amanda Hopkins (English)
  • Dr Anne-Marie Kramer (Sociology)
  • Ms Alyson Quinn (WMS)
  • Ms Kate Shilvock (WIE)
  • Dr Helen Wheatley (Film & TV)

As well as receiving an award at the degree congregation, winners will also receive £5,000 to support the continued development of excellence in teaching and learning. 

Finalists who received a commendation for their submission will receive £2,000.