Skip to main content

Subscribed Members


NAME

DEPARTMENT

EMAIL

RESEARCH INTERESTS

Sam Adelman

Law

S.Adelman@warwick.ac.uk

legal theory; development and human rights; sovereignty

Briony Jones PAIS B.Jones.5@warwick.ac.uk Rights and Social Justice; Transitional Justice

Richard Aldrich

PAIS

r.j.aldrich@warwick.ac.uk

cyber security; liberty and privacy; developments in information technology

Shaheen Ali

Law

S.S.Ali@warwick.ac.uk

intersection of Islamic law and jurisprudence; women and child rights and international law of human rights

Miranda Alison

PAIS

miranda.alison@warwick.ac.uk

gender and war; wartime sexual violence; gender-based human rights violations

Ana Aliverti

Law

A.Aliverti@warwick.ac.uk

intersections between criminal law and criminal justice, criminal law theory, regulatory criminal law, human rights law, and criminology

Charlotte Allender

Life Sciences

Charlotte.Allender@warwick.ac.uk

genetic diversity

Firat Akova Philosophy F.akova@warwick.ac.uk Rights and Social Justice

David Anderson

History

D.M.Anderson@warwick.ac.uk

African history and politics; political violence; civil conflict; security and war, all with particular reference to eastern Africa and the Horn

David Arnott

WBS

David.Arnott@wbs.ac.uk

brand Africa; sustainable development

Irrum Ali Law Irrum.Ali@warwick.ac.uk N/a

Jane Barlow

Mental Health & Wellbeing

Jane.Barlow@warwick.ac.uk

role of early parenting in the aetiology of mental health problems

Maxine Berg

History

Maxine.Berg@warwick.ac.uk

global trade and material culture in the early modern world; economic and social history in 18th and early 19th century Britain and Europe; intellectual history

 Dr Nicholas Bernards  Global Sustainable Development n.bernards@warwick.ac.uk Rights and Social Justice; Labour and work, financial inclusion

Gurminder Bhambra

Sociology

G.K.Bhambra@warwick.ac.uk

historical sociology; postcolonial studies

Zoe Tongue Law NA Gender

Daniel Branch

History

D.P.Branch@warwick.ac.uk

Mau Mau; Kenya; contemporary Kenyan politics; comparative counterinsurgency; empire loyalists

Shaun Breslin

PAIS

Shaun.Breslin@warwick.ac.uk

political economy of China

Christopher Browning

PAIS

c.s.browning@warwick.ac.uk

Security; identity politics; geopolitics

Franco Cappuccio

WMS

F.P.Cappuccio@warwick.ac.uk

prevention, detection and management of hypertension; heart; brain; kidneys; circulation; epidemiology; cardiovascular disease; nutrition and health; metabolic abnormalities; cardiovascular risk; ethnic minorities

Nickie Charles

Sociology

Nickie.Charles@warwick.ac.uk

women and gender; gender and social change

 Sarah Hodges History s.hodges@warwick.ac.uk Health; India, South Africa, Tanzania

Melissa Colloff

Psychology

M.F.Colloff@warwick.ac.uk

influence of distinctive facial features on memory processes

Matteo Contino

Physics

M.Contino@warwick.ac.uk

(Postgraduate Research Student)

John Craner

WBS

John.Craner@wbs.ac.uk

accounting and auditing in emerging economies
accounting; emerging economies; tax education

David Davies

WMS

David.davies@warwick.ac.uk

educational technology; virtual patients; mobile and handheld learning; social and professional networking; digital technologies; global health; education

Renske Doorenspleet

PAIS

renske.doorenspleet@warwick.ac.uk

democratic transitions and consolidation; political institutions; party systems in Africa; quantitative and qualitative methodology

Liz Dowler

Sociology

Elizabeth.Dowler@warwick.ac.uk

food ethics, food rights and security; role and relevance of local food initiatives; food and nutrition in mediating inequalities in health and in measuring poverty

Juanita Elias

PAIS

Juanita.Elias@warwick.ac.uk

gendered approaches to international political economy and globalisation; the household in global political economy; political economy of Southeast Asia

Michele Failla

Physics

M.Failla@warwick.ac.uk

(Postgraduate Research Student)

Tooba Sultan External N/a Gender, Private sector development

Pierre-Philippe Fraiture

French Studies

p-p.fraiture@warwick.ac.uk

nineteenth- and twentieth-century French and Belgian literatures; colonial writing and discourses; francophone; postcolonial literature; Sub-Saharan Africa; imperialism; culture; literature and film

Maria Giraudo

PAIS

M.E.Giraudo@warwick.ac.uk

(Postgraduate Research Student)

Frances Griffiths

Health Sciences

F.E.Griffiths@warwick.ac.uk

complexity and health; dynamics and emergence in health; perceptions of health and the impact of health technology; primary health care

Rebecca Evans Health Sciences Rebecca.R.Evans@warwick.ac.uk Health

Sheharyar Hamid

Law

Sheharyar.Hamid@warwick.ac.uk

Teaching fellow

Joao Porto de Albuquerque Centre for Interdisciplinary Methodologies j.porto@warwick.ac.uk Rights and Social Justice; Urban Sustainable Development

Gillian Hundt

Health Sciences

Gillian.Hundt@warwick.ac.uk

gender, ethnicity and promoting equity in health

Keith Hyams

PAIS K.D.Hyams@warwick.ac.uk Ethics in International Development, Equity and Justice, and Climate Change Adaptation. .

Mmaki Jantjies

Computer Science

M.E.Jantjies@warwick.ac.uk

(Postgraduate Research Student)

Silvija Jestrovic

Theatre Studies

s.jestrovic@warwick.ac.uk

issues of performance and exile including identity, space and language

Philip Kaisary

Law

Philip.Kaisary@warwick.ac.uk

slavery and Atlantic history, especially in relation to the Haitian Revolution and its legacies; law and literature; law in contexts of disaster

 


James Kennedy

International Office

james.kennedy@warwick.ac.uk

Not Specified

Joanna Octavia IER joanna.octavia@warwick.ac.uk Informal Labor, Collective Action, Platform Economy, Internet

David Lambert

Comparative American Studies

D.Lambert@warwick.ac.uk

slavery and empire in the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries

Jennifer Lander

Law

J.R.Lander@warwick.ac.uk

(Postgraduate Research Student)

Niel Lazarus

English and Comparative Literary Studies

N.Lazarus@warwick.ac.uk

postcolonial literatures and cultures; postcolonial theory; imperialism, nationalism and anticolonial resistance; modernisation/ capitalist modernity/ modernism; globalisation

Kirsty Lee

Psychology

Kirsty.Lee@warwick.ac.uk

(Postgraduate Research Student)

Franklyn Lisk

Centre for the Study of Globalisation and Regionalisation

F.Lisk@warwick.ac.uk

research and policy analysis on global health governance

Gabrielle Lynch

PAIS

g.lynch@warwick.ac.uk

political salience of ethnic identities; causes of inter-communal violence; reconciliation and transitional justice mechanisms; elections and democratisation

Camilla Maclean

WBS

Camilla.Maclean@associate.wbs.ac.uk

corporate social responsibility; Southern Africa, MNCs, mining and minerals development; community health; governance; decision-making; international development

Sunduzwayo Madise

Law

S.Madise@warwick.ac.uk

(Postgraduate Research Student)

Chris McConville

Physics

C.F.McConville@warwick.ac.uk

physical and electronic structure of complex oxides; electronic structure of oxide semiconductors

Ana Irache WMS ana.irache@warwick.ac.uk Health

Kamel Mellahi

WBS

Kamel.Mellahi@wbs.ac.uk

Corporate political strategy and CSR; strategic failure and renewal; international business strategy; internationalisation strategies of emerging markets firms; African human resources

George Meszaros

Law

G.A.Meszaros@warwick.ac.uk

public law (with a specific emphasis on judicial review in the United Kingdom)

Kletter Maartje WMS Maartje.Kletter@warwick.ac.uk Health

Solange Mouthaan

Law

S.Mouthaan@warwick.ac.uk

legal protection of minorities; effective protection of individuals through the International Criminal Court

Marco Haenssgen Global Sustainable Development Marco.Haenssgen@warwick.ac.uk Health, Technology, Behaviour, Evaluation

Neil Murray

Centre for Applied Linguistics

N.L.Murray@warwick.ac.uk

issues of policy and practice relating to English language; academic literacy in English-medium higher education institutions

Penelope Muzanenhamo

WBS

P.muzanenhamo@warwick.ac.uk

the role of brand Africa

Laura Aichelburg PAIS na na

Jayan Nayar

Law

R.J.Nayar@warwick.ac.uk

international law; human rights and development; social movements; theories of non-violent resistance

Lucy Horrocks Public Engagement l.horrocks@warwick.ac.uk na

Sophie Nightingale

Psychology

S.Nightingale@warwick.ac.uk

(Postgraduate Research Student)

Tomi Oladepo

Centre for Cultural Policy Studies

T.O.Oladepo@warwick.ac.uk

Digital public sphere and democracy in Africa

Colin Oram

Engineering

C.E.Oram@warwick.ac.uk

engineering design for developing countries; low cost transport; appropriate technology

Goldie Osuri

Sociology

G.Osuri@warwick.ac.uk

sovereignty and biopower in relation to colonial and postcolonial governance of religion, race, ethnicity and gender

Johnston-Wilder/Sue Centre for Education Studies sue.johnston-wilder@warwick.ac.uk

Gender; Empowerment through mathematical resilience education

Abdul Paliwala

Law

A.Paliwala@warwick.ac.uk

globalisation and legal regulation of the digital divide; law and economy in developing countries; information technology in legal education

Victoria Pereyra

PAIS

V.Pereyra-Iraola@warwick.ac.uk

(Postgraduate Research Student)

Ricardo Aguilar History Jose-Ricardo.Aguilar-Gonzalez@warwick.ac.uk Food culture and knowledge about food in early modern America

Mark Philp

History

mark.philp@warwick.ac.uk

political theory and political sociology; political corruption and issues relating to standards in public life; history of political thought

Nicola Pratt

PAIS

N.C.Pratt@warwick.ac.uk

intersections between the politics of the Middle East and feminist international relations theory

Shirin Rai

PAIS

Shirin.Rai@warwick.ac.uk

gender and political economy; democratisation; governance in an era of globalisation

Matthew Reid

Physics

Matthew.Reid@warwick.ac.uk

(Postgraduate Research Student)

Ben Richardson

PAIS

B.J.Richardson@warwick.ac.uk

international political economy of trade and development, with a focus on agriculture and sugarcane in particular

Rudolf Roemer

Physics

R.Roemer@warwick.ac.uk

solid state physics; theoretical solid state physics; computational physics; disordered materials

Giulia Champion English and Comparative Literary Studies G.Champion@warwick.ac.uk Cultural and Literary Studies with History and Literature focus

Stephanie Schnurr

Centre for Applied Linguistics

S.Schnurr@warwick.ac.uk

workplace discourse including professional and medical settings





Laura Schwartz

History

L.Schwartz@warwick.ac.uk

modern British history, particularly feminism and domestic workers

Sharifah Sekalala

Law

Sharifah.Sekalala@warwick.ac.uk

global health; law and development, especially the impact of global health initiatives on the world’s poorest people

 


Stan Shire

Engineering

Stan.Shire@warwick.ac.uk

solar energy; energy storage; phase change materials and thermally driven heat pumps & cooling technology

Swaran Singh

WMS

S.P.Singh@warwick.ac.uk

health services; early psychosis; somatisation; and deliberate self-harm; cultural and ethnic factors in mental illness; mental health law; transitions and medical education; youth and minority mental health; service configuration and delivery

Richard Smith

Centre for Applied Linguistics

R.C.Smith@warwick.ac.uk

history of language teaching & applied linguistics; textbook analysis; bottom-up innovation in ELT/TESOL; learner and teacher autonomy

Christian Soegaard


Economics

C.Soegaard@warwick.ac.uk

international trade; political economy and industrial organisation

Helen Spencer-Oatey

Centre for Applied Linguistics

Helen.Spencer-Oatey@warwick.ac.uk

social pragmatics; intercultural interaction; intercultural adaptation and change; culture and pedagogy

 


Dallal Stevens

Law

D.E.Stevens@warwick.ac.uk

refugee and asylum law and policy

Ann Stewart

Law

A.Stewart@warwick.ac.uk

gender justice and postcolonialism

Diane Stone

PAIS

Diane.Stone@warwick.ac.uk

conceptual frameworks of global public policy; the World Bank and development; think tanks; global knowledge networks

Maria Stuttaford

Institute of Health

Maria.Stuttaford@warwick.ac.uk

health; human right; civil society organisations; inequalities; plural health seeking behaviour; right to health in remote areas; participatory research; applied theatre; social policy; urban and rural settings

 


William Taylor

Warwick Manufacturing Group

W.T.Taylor@warwick.ac.uk

(Senior Teaching Fellow)

Terence Thomas

Engineering

T.H.Thomas@warwick.ac.uk

engineering for developing countries, especially water lifting; building materials; landmine clearance; rainwater harvesting; rural energy; local manufacturing

Margaret Thorogood

Health Sciences

M.Thorogood@warwick.ac.uk

health of older people in sub-Saharan Africa physical activity; nutrition and health





Olalekan Uthman

Warwick Medical School

Olalekan.uthman@warwick.ac.uk

Health

Rashmi Varma

English

rashmi.varma@warwick.ac.uk

postcolonial city; postcolonial Indian and African theory; feminism in a global context; representations of indigeneity in postcolonial India

Jonathan Vickery

Centre for Cultural Policy Studies

J.P.Vickery@warwick.ac.uk

urban culture, policy and politics; contemporary art and architecture; public culture and the public sphere; creative economy and organisational aesthetics

 


Illan Wall

Law

I.R.Wall@warwick.ac.uk

post-structural philosophy; political and legal theory; human rights

Qing Wang

WBS

Qing.Wang@wbs.ac.uk

marketing research methods and consumer adoption; co-evolution of consumer learning and firm strategies and capabilities; customer relationship marketing; innovative capabilities and branding strategies

 


Carol Wolkowitz

Sociology

C.Wolkowitz@warwick.ac.uk

gender; employment and body studies

 


Peter Zeh

WMS

P.K.Zeh@warwick.ac.uk

delivering diabetes care to ethnic diversity