Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Advisory Board Meeting 21-05-08

EPSRC Complexity Science Doctoral Training Centre Advisory Board Visit

Weds 21 May 2008

11.00-11.30 Welcome Coffee in Maths common room, with DTC staff and co-directors

11.30-12.30 Research talks by the 3 DTC lecturers, in Maths B3.02; DTC staff, co-directors and students welcome

12.30-14.00 Buffet lunch with posters by the 9 DTC students, in Maths common room; DTC staff and co-directors welcome too

14.00-16.00 Board meeting, in Maths B1.01 (tea will be provided at 15.00)

16.00-16.30 Feedback session for DTC staff, co-directors and students, in Zeeman MS03

16.30-17.30 Drinks & snacks with DTC staff, co-directors & students, Maths common rm

Advisory board membership:

Alan Kirman (Marseille), chair

Gavin Salisbury (EPSRC)

Margarida telo de Gama (Lisbon)

David Bree (Torino)

Peter Grindrod (Reading)

Al Saje (Land Rover)

Charles Loving (IBM)

Nick Gaunt (NHS Institute)

Myrna Wooders (Vanderbilt and Warwick)

Alison Rodger (Director of Molecular organisation and assembly in cells DTC)

Colin Sparrow (Chair of Mathematics)

Mark Smith (pro-Vice Chancellor for Research in science and medicine) [lunch only]

Robin Ball (Director of the DTC)

Robert MacKay (Chair of the Complexity Complex)

Phil Richardson (DTC administrator), secretary

DTC personnel:

DTC students: Jason Brentnall, Paul Chleboun, Marina Diakonova, Steven Hill, Peter Jones, Jamie Luo, Andrew Porter, Tristan Webb and Andrew Wood

RCUK fellows: Colm Connaughton, Ellak Somfai, Yulia Timofeeva,

DTC lecturers: Mario Nicodemi, Sach Mukherjee, Stefan Grosskinsky

DTC co-directors: Markus Kirkilionis, Frances Griffiths, Yasmin Merali, Mark Salmon, Rajat Roy, Jianfeng Feng, Sandra Chapman, Mark Rodger, Sayantan Ghosal, Vassili Kolokoltsov

Complexity complex postdoctoral research fellows: Mauro Mobilia, Luca Sbano, Martin Eigel, Philipp Getto

DTC administrator: Phil Richardson