Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Quants Term 2

DTC Quantitative Methods module (Term 2)

 

Module tutor: Richard Lampard

 

Location: R0.41 (PC Workarea), Library Building

 

Link to module home page

 

Schedule

 

Week 1

Thursday 12 January, 10-12: Quantitative/Survey Research Design.

Friday 13 January, 10-12: Secondary Analysis.

 

Week 2

Thursday 19 January, 10-12: Measurement I: Operationalization of Concepts.

 

Week 3

Thursday 26 January, 10-12: Descriptive Statistics.

Friday 27 January, 10-12: Measurement II: Questionnaire Design and Scale Construction.

 

Week 4

Thursday 2 February, 10-12: Statistical Inference I: Sampling distributions.

 

Week 5

Thursday 9 February, 10-12: Statistical Inference II: Statistical testing.

 

Week 6

Thursday 16 February, 10-12: Bivariate Analysis: t-tests and Analysis of Variance (ANOVA).

 

Week 7

Thursday 23 February, 10-12: Bivariate Analysis: Cross-tabulations and chi-square.

 

Week 8

Thursday 1 March, 10-12: Three (or more) Variables: Extensions to Analyses Using Cross-

tabulations or ANOVA.

 

Week 9

Thursday 8 March, 10-12: Bivariate Analysis/Regression I: Correlation and Linear

Regression.

 

Week 10

Thursday 15 March, 10-12: Regression II: Multiple Regression.

 

 

Note: Training in the use of SPSS for Windows will be spread across the sessions.