Skip to main content

Warwick Q-Step Advisory Board | Membership 2017/18


Professor Chris Hughes

Pro-Vice Chancellor (Education)

University of Warwick

Q-Step Director

Professor Ulf Liebe

Department of Sociology

Internal Members (University of Warwick)

Ms Sue Bennett

Director, Student Careers and Skills

Professor Matt Nudds

Chair of the Faculty of Social Sciences

Professor Celia Lury

Director of the Centre for Interdisciplinary Methodologies

Professor John Solomos

Head of Department of Sociology

Professor Nick Vaughan-Williams

Head of Department of Politics and International Studies

Mrs Zahida Hussain

Q-Step Centre Manager and Board Secretary

Undergraduate and Postgraduate Q-Step student representatives


External Members

Ole Black

Director of Public Policy Analysis Division

Office of National Statistics (ONS)

Craig Bloodworth

Chief Technology Officer, Tableau Zen Master

The Information Lab

Katerina Lisenkova

Research Fellow

National Institute of Economic and Social Research (NIESR)

Scott Keir

Head of Education and Statitical Literacy

Royal Statistical Society (RSS)

Ian Nussey OBE

Previously University Relations, IBM (now retired)

Terry Dawson

Curriculum Developer (MEI)

Mathematics in Education and Industry (MEI)

Alex Sutherland (pending confirmation)

Senior Research Leader, Communities, Safety & Justice

RAND Europe

Johua Ryan-Saha

Programme Manager

The Data Lab