Skip to main content

Alan Turing Institute announces Faculty Fellows

Congratulations to our 13 Faculty Fellows chosen to work on developments for the prestigious £42m Alan Turing Institute for Data Science.

The Fellows are faculty staff in data science who will be spending a significant amount of time engaging with institute activities, chosen for their unique range of skills and backgrounds ranging from branches of the Computational, Mathematical and Social Sciences.

Institute Director Andrew Blake FREng FRS said:

Appointment of the Faculty Fellows is a real landmark for the Institute. Thanks to the stellar research strength of our founding member universities, we have been able to build up a world class faculty presence in remarkably quick time. This sets us up to bring the Institute’s research programme into full operation over the summer, ready to move into a beautiful new space in the British Library, together also with new research fellows and research students, in September. Then the work of the Institute begins in earnest.”

Meet the Fellows

Professor Graham Cormode
Dr Theo Damoulas
Dr Alina Ene
Professor David Firth
Dr Krys Latuszynski
Dr Anthony Lee
Dr Matthew Leeke
Professor Chenlei Leng
Dr Maria Liakata
Dr Suzy Moat
Dr Tobias Preis
Dr Filip Rindler
Professor Jim Smith
What if big data helped us imagine a brighter future?

Only five universities have been considered worthy of establishing the prestigious £42m Alan Turing Institute for Data Science. Thanks to our hard-earned reputation for world-class research, Warwick is one of those five.

Find out more about what this means for Warwick.