Skip to main content

Blue button phishing email warning

Please do not click the BLUE button

Some people may have received a phishing email in their inbox, the email might have come from someone you know with a subject line of a previous conversation. The body of the email contains just a blue button, which if clicked resulted in a session timeout page asking to re-authenticate.

Please do not click the button.

If you have clicked the button, then please report this to the IT Helpdesk as soon as possible using helpdesk at warwick dot ac dot uk