Skip to main content

Professor Mark Smith, John Hanna and Claudia Ionescu Awarded 2010 SAGE Best Paper Award

Deputy Vice-Chancellor Mark Smith and John Hanna, Department of Physics and Claudia Ionescu, Department of Physics have been awarded the 2010 SAGE Best Paper Award by the Editor and Editorial Board of the Journal of Engineering in Medicine. The award was given in honour of a paper they co-authored with academics from Imperial College London and the University of Kent, entitled "Bioactive glass scaffolds for bone regeneration and their hierarchical characterisation".