Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Examination Dates and Times

The examination dates and start times for the 2019-20 academic year are listed below.

Students must be available for exams at all times during examination periods. The dates listed below are for centrally administered examinations only. Your department may organise examinations outside of these periods. Please contact your home department in these instances. Please note the Language Centre organises its own exams.

Examination Start Times

Morning Exams

Morning exams with reading time will start at 09:10

Morning exams without reading time will start at 09:30

Afternoon Exams

Afternoon exams with reading time will start at 13:40

Afternoon exams without reading time will start at 14:00

Examination Dates

Exam Session Exam Dates
December 2019

Statistics (ST1160):

Wednesday 4th December 2019

Warwick Business School:

Monday 9th December to Friday 13th December 2019

January 2020 Monday 6th January 2020 to Saturday 11th January 2020
March 2020

Psychobiology (PS2190_A)

Date to be confirmed

Chemistry (Undergraduate Year 3):

W/C Monday 2nd March 2020

W/C Monday 9th March 2020

Warwick Business School (PGT Resits):

Monday 16th March 2020

Tuesday 17th March 2020

April 2020

Monday 20th April to Friday 1st May 2020

(Including Saturdays and excluding Sundays and Bank Holidays)

May 2020 Monday 4th May to Thursday 7th May 2020
Summer 2020

Summer Week 1: Monday 11th May to Saturday 16th May 2020

Summer Week 2: Monday 18th May to Saturday 23rd May 2020

Summer Week 3: Tuesday 26th May to Saturday 30th May 2020

Summer Week 4: Monday 1st June to Saturday 6th June 2020

Summer Week 5: Monday 8th June to Saturday 13th June 2020

Summer Week 6: Monday 15th June to Thursday 18th June 2020

(Including Saturdays and excluding Sundays and Bank Holidays)

September 2020

Resits and Further First Attempts:

Monday 7th September to Friday 11th September 2020

Warwick Medical School (MBChB - Year 2):

W/C Monday 7th September 2020

Expected Timetable Publication Periods

December 2019

W/C Monday 11th November 2019

January 2020

W/C Monday 2nd December 2019

March 2020

W/C Monday 13th January 2020

March 2020 (WBS PGT ONLY)

W/C Monday 10th February 2020

April 2020

W/C Monday 9th March 2020

May 2020

W/C Monday 9th March 2020

Summer 2020

To be confirmed

September 2020

W/C Monday 27th July 2020