Skip to main content



The Music Centre is located within Warwick Arts Centre, the largest venue of its kind in the UK outside the Barbican Centre in London. Our larger ensembles regularly perform in its 1500-seat Butterworth Hall, whilst our smaller groups make frequent use of the two Theatres, the Butterworth Hall, Helen Martin Studio and a dedicated Ensemble Room.



Welcome to Music at Warwick 2018/19

 

The Music Centre is now back in the heart of campus inside the Warwick Arts Centre

There's no music degree here at Warwick, and so everything we do here is for all students and staff to enjoy, no matter what their subject is! We've got societies from all musical genres, tuition is available and there are rooms for practice and performance. We are proud to be one of the most dynamic university music centres in the UK which doesn't actually run a music degree!

Upcoming concerts

 


Term 1

Warwick CU Carol Concert

The Universtiy of Warwick Symphony Orchestra and Chorus will be performing carols and pieces throughout the concert.

Tuesday 4th December 2018, tickets can be purchased through the Christian Union society

Lunchtime Concert Series

 

Term 2

Thu 10 Jan

Paul Harris (clarinet) and Lynn Arnold (piano)

Thu 24 Jan

Jemma Bausor (oboe) and Kazu Shiraiso (piano)

Thu 31 Jan

David Gordon (piano)

Thu 7 Feb

Clare Langan (flute) and Helen Leek (piano)

Thu 14th Feb

Anna Bolton (soprano) and Lynn Arnold (piano)

Thu 21st Feb

My first concert

Thu 28th Feb

Lynn Arnold (piano) and Charles Matthews (piano)

Thu 7 Mar

Warren Mailley-Smith (piano)

Thu 14 Mar

Coull Quartet

Twitter