Please read our student and staff community guidance on COVID-19
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Steering Committee

Internal Members:


Professor Steve Hindle (Director, Centre for the Study of the Renaissance)

Dr Elizabeth Clarke (Director, John Nichols Project)

Dr Elizabeth Goldring (Research Fellow, John Nichols Project)

Professor Bernard Capp

Dr Peter Marshall

Dr Richard Morris


External Members:


Professor Martin Butler (Leeds)

Dr Neville Davies (Birmingham)

Professor Richard Dutton (Ohio State)

Dr John Pitcher (St John’s College, Oxford)

Mr Julian Pooley (Nichols Archives Project)

Dr Sarah Ross (Massey)

Professor Kevin Sharpe (QMW)

Professor Stanley Wells (Shakespeare Centre)