Skip to main content Skip to navigation

HetSys Events Calendar

Select tags to filter on
  Jump to any date
 
Mon 17 Jan, '22
-
WCPM: Laurent BĂ©land (Queen's University, Kingston)
D2.02 / MS Teams

Simulating nuclear materials across multiple time and length scales

Mon 24 Jan, '22
-
WCPM: Celia Reina (University of Pennsylvania)
D2.02 / MS Teams

Predicting Non-equilibrium Phenomena: A Journey Through Space and Time Scales

Mon 31 Jan, '22
-
WCPM: Giovanni Porta (Politecnico di Milano)
D2.02 / MS Teams

Upscaling of solute transport and surface reactions in porous media

Tue 1 Feb, '22
-
The Computational Toolkit: Charlotte Rogerson (HetSys)
YouTube Live

Introduction to Jupyter Notebooks and Google Collabs

Mon 7 Feb, '22
-
WCPM: Tom Swinburne (Aix-Marseille Université)
D2.02 / MS Teams

Geometric use of linear models in high accuracy or high throughput simulations of defects

Tue 8 Feb, '22
-
The Computational Toolkit: Charlotte Rogerson (HetSys)
YouTube Live

Data Visualisation in Python

Mon 14 Feb, '22
-
WCPM: Julia Brettschneider (University of Warwick)
D2.02 / MS Teams

Title: TBC

Tue 15 Feb, '22
-
The Computational Toolkit: Idil Ismail (HetSys)
YouTube Live

An Introduction to Gradient Descent

Mon 21 Feb, '22
-
WCPM: Emilio Martinez Paneda (Imperial College London)
D2.02 / MS Teams

Predictive modelling of multi-physics material degradation challenges: batteries, corrosion and hydrogen embrittlement

Tue 22 Feb, '22
-
The Computational Toolkit: Matthew Harrison (HetSys)
YouTube Live

Introduction to Algorithms

Mon 28 Feb, '22
-
WCPM: Mattias Sachs (University of Birmingham)
D2.02 / MS Teams

Tensor-valued Atomic cluster expansion for inference of dynamical systems

Tue 1 Mar, '22
-
The Computational Toolkit: Christopher Woodgate (HetSys)
YouTube Live

Introduction to HPC

Mon 7 Mar, '22
-
WCPM: TBC
D2.02 / MS Teams
Tue 8 Mar, '22
-
The Computational Toolkit: James Targett (HetSys)
YouTube Live

Introduction to Github & Virtual Machines

Mon 14 Mar, '22
-
WCPM: Olga Barrera (Oxford Brookes University)
D2.02 / MS Teams

Multimodal imaging/data driven modelling of soft tissues. Case study: knee meniscus.

Tue 15 Mar, '22
-
The Computational Toolkit: James Targett (HetSys)
YouTube Live

Introduction to Latex (overleaf), Markdown (HackMD)

Tue 22 Mar, '22
-
The Computational Toolkit: Kyle Fogarty (AgriFoRwArds CDT)
YouTube Live

An Introduction to Uncertainty Quantification

Tue 29 Mar, '22
-
The Computational Toolkit: Kyle Fogarty (AgriFoRwArds CDT)
YouTube Live

Monte Carlo methods for Uncertainty Quantification

Tue 26 Apr, '22
-
The Computational Toolkit: Lakshmi Shenoy (HetSys)
YouTube Live

Introduction to Bash Scripting

Tue 3 May, '22
-
The Computational Toolkit: Charlie Pilgrim (MathSys CDT)
YouTube Live

Publishing Python Packages for Academic Publications

Tue 10 May, '22
-
The Computational Toolkit: Peter Lewin-Jones (HetSys)
YouTube Live

Introduction to Computing Differential Equations

Tue 17 May, '22
-
The Computational Toolkit: Peter Lewin-Jones (HetSys)
YouTube Live

Introduction to Finite Elements

Tue 24 May, '22
-
The Computational Toolkit: Carlo Maino (HetSys)
YouTube Live

Creating Report Quality Figures: (Blender/Inkscape)

Tue 31 May, '22
-
The Computational Toolkit: Idil Ismail (HetSys)
YouTube Live

An Introduction to Machine Learning in Chemistry (Part I)

Tue 7 Jun, '22
-
The Computational Toolkit: Idil Ismail (HetSys)
YouTube Live

An Introduction to Machine Learning in Chemistry (Part II)

Tue 14 Jun, '22
-
The Computational Toolkit: Charlie Pilgrim (MathSys CDT)
YouTube Live

How to Organise Project and Code Structure

Tue 21 Jun, '22
-
The Computational Toolkit: Christopher Woodgate (HetSys)
YouTube Live

Programming with Efficiency