Please read our student and staff community guidance on COVID-19
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Rational Points - Geometric, Analytic and Explicit Approaches

University of Warwick, 27-31 May 2013
Organizers: Roger Heath-Brown, John Cremona, Samir Siksek, Michael Stoll, Damiano Testa

Conference photos: 1, 2


Titles and Abstracts

Invited Speakers

Martin Bright (American University of Beirut)
Tim Browning (Bristol)
Nils Bruin (Simon Fraser)
Jean-Louis Colliot-Thélène (CNRS/Université Paris-Sud)
Ulrich Derenthal (München)
Tim Dokchitser (Bristol)
Tom Fisher (Cambridge)
David Harari (Orsay)
David Holmes (Leiden)
David McKinnon (Waterloo)
Jan Steffen Müller (Hamburg)
Jonathan Pila (Oxford)
Jeroen Sijsling (Warwick)
Alexei Skorobogatov (Imperial)
Maciej Ulas (Jagellonian)
Ronald van Luijk (Leiden)
Bianca Viray (Brown)
Olivier Wittenberg (CNRS/ENS)
Trevor Wooley (Bristol)

Registered Participants

Dr Rajender Adibhatla (Hausdorff Insititute for Mathematics)
Dr Fahd Alshammari (King Saud University)
Mr Alejandro Argaez (University of Warwick)
Ms Francesca Balestrieri (University of Oxford)
Mr Barinder Singh Banwait (University of Warwick)
Dr Alex Bartel (University of Warwick)
Professor Bryan Birch (Oxford)
Mr Florian Bouyer (University of Warwick)
Ms Julia Brandes (University of Bristol)
Mr Julio Brau
Dr Andrew Bremner (Arizona State University)
Dr Martin Bright (American University of Beirut)
Professor Tim Browning (University of Bristol)
Dr Nils Bruin (Simon Fraser University)
Dr Peter Bruin (Universität Zürich)
Mr Zexiang Chen (University of Cambridge)
Mr Sam Chow (University of Bristol)
Dr Jean-Louis Colliot-Thélène (CNRS, Université Paris-Sud)
Miss Jenny Cooley (University of Warwick)
Professor John Cremona (University of Warwick)
Ms Heline Deconinck (University of Warwick)
Professor Ulrich Derenthal (LMU München)
Dr Tim Dokchitser (University of Bristol)
Dr Vladimir Dokchitser (University of Cambridge)
Professor Steve Donnelly (University of Sydney)
Mr Alexandros Efthymiadis
Mr Dino Festi (Leiden University)
Dr Tom Fisher (University of Cambridge)
Mr Nuno Ricardo Freitas (Bayreuth University)
Dr Homero Gallegos Ruiz (Centro de Investigacion en Matematicas A.C.)
Professor David Harari (Universite Paris-Sud)
Professor Roger Heath-Brown (Oxford University)
Dr David Holmes (University of Leiden)
Mr Ariyan Javanpeykar
Mr Tristan Kalloniatis (King's College London)
Mr Stefan Keil (Humboldt University of Berlin)
Mr Michiel Kosters (Universiteit Leiden)
Mr Angelos Koutsianas (University of Warwick)
Mrs Dijana Kreso (Graz University of Technology)
Dr Shanta Laishram (Indian Statistical Institute)
Dr Daniel Loughran (University of Bristol)
Mr Tom Lovering (Harvard University)
Mr Giancarlo Lucchini Arteche
Mr Tzanko Ivanov Matev (Universität Bayreuth)
Professor David McKinnon (University of Waterloo)
Dr Robert Miller (Redbeacon)
Mr Adam Morgan (University of Bristol)
Steffen Müller (Universität Hamburg)
Dr Rachel Dominica Newton (University of Leiden)
Miss Bengoechea Paloma (Collège de France)
Mr René Pannekoek (Leiden University)
Mr Stefanos Papanikolopoulos (University of Warwick)
Ms Jennifer Park (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
Ms Marta Pieropan
Dr Jonathan Pila (University of Oxford)
Dr Sean Prendiville (University of Bristol)
Miss Soma Purkait (University of Warwick)
Mr Simon Leo Rydin Myerson (University of Oxford)
Miss Damaris Schindler (University of Bristol)
Dr Jeroen Sijsling (University of Warwick)
Professor Samir Siksek (University of Warwick)
Ho Chung Siu (Stanford University)
Professor Alexei Skorobogatov (Imperial College London)
Professor Chris Smyth (University of Edinburgh)
Mr Efthymios Sofos
Professor Michael Stoll (Universität Bayreuth)
Dr Marco Streng (Universiteit Leiden)
Dr Damiano Testa (University of Warwick)
Mr Kiminori Tsukazaki (University of Warwick)
Charlotte Turner (University of Warwick)
Dr Maciej Ulas (Jagiellonian University)
Monique van Beek (University of Cambridge)
Mr Remy van Dobben de Bruyn (Université de Paris-Sud XI (Orsay))
Dr Ronald van Luijk (Universiteit Leiden)
Mr Ian Vincent (University of Warwick)
Professor Bianca Viray (Brown University)
Dr Paul Voutier
Dr Thomas Ward (University of Warwick)
Dr Mark James Watkins (University of Sydney)
Mr Christopher Williams (University of Warwick)
Dr Olivier Wittenberg (CNRS-ENS)
Professor Trevor D. Wooley (University of Bristol)


Registration and Accommodation

Accommodation can be arranged by the Mathematics Research Centre for registered participants. Please register. Registration deadline: 27 April 2013.

Travel information

Aerial photograph of Maths Houses

See also:
Mathematics Research Centre
Mathematical Interdisciplinary Research at Warwick (MIR@W)
Past Events 
Past Symposia 

Internet Access at Warwick:
Where possible, visitors should obtain an EDUROAM account from their own university to enable internet access whilst at Warwick.
If you need WiFi whilst at Warwick, click here for instructions (upon arrival at Warwick)
You can register for any of the symposia or workshops online. To see which registrations are currently open and to submit a registration, please click here.
Mathematics Research Centre
Zeeman Building
University of Warwick
Coventry CV4 7AL - UK