Skip to main content Skip to navigation


Key Departmental Contacts

Head of Department, Professor James Robinson:

Deputy Head of Department (Teaching), Prof Jose Rodrigo:

Deputy Head of Department (Research), Prof Peter Topping:

Senior Administrative Assistant and PA to the Head of Department, Ms Alison Glendinning:

Head of Administration, Mr Oliver Cooper:

Administrative Assistant and PA to the Head of Administration, Ms Sheetal Sharma:

Finance Manager, Ms Lucy Hayward:

Director of Undergraduate Studies, Dr David Wood:

Taught Programmes Manager (UG and Masters), Ms Alison Bullers:

Undergraduate Queries (non-admission), UG Team:

Undergraduate Admissions Enquiries, UG Team:

Undergraduate Admissions, Prof Gavin Brown:

Undergraduate Open Days, Dr Adam Thomas:

Director of Graduate Studies, Prof Bertram Düring:

Deputy Director of Graduate Studies, Dr Bjorn Stinner:

MSc Studies Director, Dr Andreas Dedner:

MASt Studies Director, Prof Ian Melbourne:

Doctoral Programmes and Project Manager, Ms Rachel Millichap:

Postgraduate Coordinator (Maths CDT): opens in a new window

Postgraduate Coordinator (MathsSys CDT), Hayley McCann:

Postgraduate Taught Enquiries and Support (MSc and MASt), Ms Reine Walker: opens in a new window

Maths and Statistics CDT Administrator, Mrs Rachel Mason:

MathSys CDT Administrator, Mrs Julia Fan:

Research Contacts

MRC: Mathematics Research Centre
Director, Professor Samir Siksek (
MRC Events Executive, Ms Alison Humphries (

MIR@W: Mathematical Interdisciplinary Research at Warwick
Director, Professor Robert MacKay FRS (
Deputy Director, Dr Bjorn Stinner (

SBIDER: Zeeman Institute for Systems Biology & Infectious Disease Epidemiology Research
Director, Matt Keeling (

CAMaCS: Centre for Applications of Mathematical & Computer Science
Programme Manager, Hajnal Farkas ( )
Centre Manager, Jade Perkins ( )

MathSys CDT:
Director, Prof Mike Tildesley (
Administrator, Mrs Julia Fan (

Maths & Stats CDT:

Director of Graduate Studies, Prof Bertram During (

Administrator, Mrs Rachel Mason (

DIMAP: Discrete Mathematics and its Applications
Coordinator, Ms Yvonne Carty (

Postal Address

Mathematics Institute
Zeeman Building
University of Warwick
Coventry CV4 7AL


+44 (0)24 7615 1397 (internal 51397)

Fax Line:
+44 (0)24 7652 4182

Admissions Contacts

Contact information specifically for admissions to any of our Mathematics degrees can be found on our Admissions Contacts page.

Other contact information

Full staff contact sheet (pdfLink opens in a new window)

School visits: Ms. Fiona Kitchen (AMSP coordinator).

Other outreach: Dr Siri Chongchitnan or Dr Helena Verrill.

University people search