Skip to main content Skip to navigation

2023-2024 Events

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion in the Mathematical Sciences
Wednesday 8 November 2023 (time tbc)
Organisers: James Sprittles, Marie-Therese Wolfram

Modular Curves and their Arithmetic
Wednesday 6 December - Friday 8 December 2023
Organisers: Elvira Lupoian, Samir Siksek

KineticNet
Tuesday 12 - Wednesday 13 December 2023
Organiser: Jo Evans

INI UK Algebraic Geometry Network Winter School
Tuesday 12 - Friday 16 December 2023
Organisers: Anne-Sophie Kaloghiros (Brunel), Miles Reid.

Model reduction and simulation at the atomistic scale (MiR@W Day)
Friday 26 January 2024
Organiser: Thomas Hudson

Mathematical modelling for environmental challenges
Wednesday 20 March - Thursday 21 March 2024
Organisers: Thomasina Ball, Ferran Brosa-Planella, Ellen Luckins

Computational Algebraic Geometry Research Network Warwick Meeting
Thursday 21 March - Friday 22 March 2024
Organiser: Diane Maclagan

Measures and Materials Workshop
Monday 25 March - Thursday 28 March 2024
Organisers: Filip Rindler, Thomas Hudson, Paolo Bonicatto

Women in Mathematical Sciences Day
Friday 10 May 2024
Organisers: Marie-Therese Wolfram, Yulia Timofeeva, Julia Brettschneider, Maryam Nowroozi

VeniceControl2024: New Trends in Optimal Control
Wednesday 15 May - Friday 17 May 2024
Organisers: Susana Gomes, Radu Cimpeanu, Alessandro Alla (Ca Foscari, Venice), Steve Brunton (University of Washingtion)
Note location: Warwick in Venice Centre - Palazzo Giustinian Lolin along the Grand Canal

Differential Geometry and geometric PDE
Friday 21 June 2024
Organiser: Peter Topping

New Perspectives in computational group theory
Monday 24 - Wednesday 26 June 2024
Organisers: Gareth Tracey, Inna Capdeboscq

Applied Mathematical Postgraduate (AMP) Conference 2024 with Workshop on Communicating Research to the Public, Policymakers and Industry
Monday 8 July - Wednesday 10 July 2024
Organiser: Rachel Seibel

Dynamical Systems: Geometric and Stastistical Properties
Monday 15 July - Friday 19 July 2024
Organisers: Mark Pollicott, Richard Sharp

Groups and Representations: after Roger Carter
Wednesday 4 September to Friday 6 September 2024
Organisers: Dmitriy Rumynin, Inna Capdeboscq