Skip to main content

WMI Seminar List

Seminar List Entry | Seminar List Update | Seminars by subject


Sunday, 17 September, 2017 — Friday, 13 July, 2018 Symposium 2017-2018
Organisers: Brian Bowditch, Chris Leininger, Saul Schleimer, John Smillie and Karen Vogtmann — 2017-2018 Warwick EPSRC Symposium on Geometry, Topology and Dynamics in Low Dimensions
Monday, 25 June, 2018, 2:00 pm, Room MS.05 Junior Geometry and Topology (GATEWAY)
Harry Petyt (University of Warwick) — Sphere Packings, Kissing Numbers, and Integers
Monday, 25 June, 2018, 4:00 pm, Room B3.03 JAWS (Junior Algebraic geometry Warwick Seminar)
Matilde Manzaroli (École Polytechnique) — Construction of real algebraic curves on the quadric ellipsoid
Tuesday, 26 June, 2018, 2:00 pm, Room B3.02 Ergodic Theory and Dynamical Systems seminar
Jairo Bochi (PUC-Chile) — Extremal norms for linear cocycles
Wednesday, 27 June, 2018, 4:00 pm, Room B3.02 Probability seminar
Xue-Mei Li (Imperial) — Yet another look at Stochastic Averaging
Thursday, 28 June, 2018, 3:00 pm, Room MS.04 Geometry and Topology
Luigi Caputi (Regensburg) — A coarse version of Hochschild and cyclic homology
Thursday, 28 June, 2018, 4:00 pm, Room MS.05 Statistical Mechanics
Antonio Moro (Northumbria University) — Shock dynamics of phase diagrams: Maxwell relations, collective phenomena and integrability
Friday, 29 June, 2018, 2:00 pm, Room MS.04 Combinatorics seminar
Stefan Glock (Birmingham) — A rainbow blow-up lemma
Monday, 2 July, 2018 — Friday, 6 July, 2018 Symposium
Organisers: John Parker, Ser Peow Tan, Brian Bowditch — Representation varieties and geometric structures in low dimensions
Monday, 9 July, 2018 — Friday, 13 July, 2018 Symposium
Organisers: Piotr Przytycki, Michah Sageev, Brian Bowditch — Graphs, surfaces, and cube complexes
Monday, 9 July, 2018 — Tuesday, 10 July, 2018 Non-Symposium
Organisers: Miles Reid, Weiyi Zhang — Workshop on Geometry and Mathematical Physics
Friday, 7 September, 2018 — Saturday, 8 September, 2018 
Organisers: Stefan Adams, Magnus Richardson — LMS Prospects in Mathematics
Monday, 17 September, 2018 — Tuesday, 18 September, 2018 
Organisers: Colm Connaughton, Emre Esenturk — Recent Developments in the Study of Growth Processes

Last updated:  22 June 2018, 09:18