Skip to main content

WMI Seminar List

Seminar List Entry | Seminar List Update | Seminars by subject


Thursday, 25 April, 2019, 2:00 pm, Room MS.04 Statistical Mechanics
Olga Iziumtseva (Queen Mary University London) — Self-intersection local time for compactly perturbed Wiener processes
Friday, 26 April, 2019, 2:00 pm, Room MS.04 Combinatorics seminar
Patrick Morris (FU Berlin) — Tilings in randomly perturbed graphs: bridging the gap between Hajnal–Szemer\'edi and Johansson–Kahn–Vu
Friday, 26 April, 2019, 4:00 pm, Room B3.02 Colloquium
Joel Ouaknine (Oxford / Max Planck) — Title TBC
Friday, 3 May, 2019, 4:00 pm, Room B3.02 Colloquium
Andras Mathé (Warwick)
Friday, 10 May, 2019, 4:00 pm, Room B3.02 Colloquium
Kevin Buzzard (Imperial College) — Title TBC
Monday, 13 May, 2019 — Friday, 17 May, 2019 
Organisers: Ben Pooley, Jose Rodrigo — Courses on PDE/Fluids Mechanics
Tuesday, 14 May, 2019, 2:00 pm, Room MS.05  Algebraic Geometry
Yoav Len (Georgia Tech) — Prym varieties and Brill-Noether theory
Friday, 17 May, 2019, 4:00 pm, Room B3.02 Colloquium
Shin Neyatani (Nagoya) — Title TBC
Thursday, 23 May, 2019 — Friday, 24 May, 2019, Room MS.03 
Organisers: Thierry Gobron (Cergy), Daniel Ueltschi and Oleg Zaboronski (Warwick) — 2nd Cergy-Warwick Meeting in Mathematical Physics
Friday, 24 May, 2019, 4:00 pm, Room B3.02 Colloquium
Peter Bürgisser (TU Berlin) — Title TBC
Friday, 31 May, 2019, 4:00 pm, Room B3.02 Colloquium
Joel Tropp (CalTech) — Title TBC
Friday, 7 June, 2019, 4:00 pm, Room B3.02 Colloquium
Nina Snaith (Bristol) — Title TBC
Thursday, 13 June, 2019, 3:00 pm, Room MS.03  Geometry and Topology
David Futer (Temple) — Special covers of alternating links
Monday, 8 July, 2019 — Friday, 12 July, 2019 
Organisers: Miklós Abért, Tim Austin, András Máthé, Oleg Pikhurko — Measurability, Ergodic Theory and Combinatorics
Monday, 22 July, 2019 — Friday, 26 July, 2019 
Organisers: Oliver Jenkinson, Thomas Jordan, Anders Oberg, Richard Sharp, Daniel Thompson — Thermodynamic Formalism: Ergodic Theory and Geometry
Wednesday, 11 September, 2019 — Friday, 13 September, 2019 
Organisers: Corneliu Hoffman and Inna Capdeboscq — Groups and Representation Theory, a Conference in Memory of Kay Magaard
Monday, 23 September, 2019 — Friday, 27 September, 2019 
Organisers: Wojciech O a ski, Ben Pooley, James Robinson, Jose Rodrigo — Workshop on PDE/Fluid Mechanics

Last updated:  12 April 2019, 14:33