Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Regular Seminars

Welcome to CRiSM seminar series!

Seminars take place biweekly during term time, typically, between 2 and 3pm on Wedsdays, and will be held in blended format: in person, room MB0.08 (unless stated otherwise) and online via Microsoft Teams.

We encourage all postgraduate students (MSc and PhD) to attend this series: it is a great opportunity to know more about current research within the department and outside.

CRiSM seminars 2021/22 are organised by Alice Kirichenko.

The schedule is still being finalised. Thus far, the following talks are scheduled for the academic year 2021/2022:

Term 1

  • Oct 28, Thu, 3-4 pm, MB0.08 and online - Sarah Heaps, Newcastle University (title and abstract)

  • Nov 10, Wed, 2-3 pm, MB0.07 and online - Angelika Rhode, University of Freiburg, joining online

  • Nov 24, Wed, 2-3 pm, MB0.08 and online - Chengchun Shi, LSE, joining online
  • Dec 8, Wed, 2-3 pm, MB0.08 and online - TBA

Term 2

  • Mar 16, Wed, 2-3 pm, MB0.08 - Arnaud Doucet

Term 3

  • Botond Szabo
  • Emmanuel Ogundimu
  • Amy Wilson
Select tags to filter on
  Jump to any date
 
Thu 28 Oct, '21
-
CRiSM Seminar
MB0.08
Wed 10 Nov, '21
-
CRiSM
MB0.07
Wed 24 Nov, '21
-
CRiSM Seminar
MB0.08
Wed 8 Dec, '21
-
CRiSM Seminar
MB0.08
Wed 22 Dec, '21
-
CRiSM
MB0.08
Wed 19 Jan, '22
-
CRiSM Seminar
MB0.08
Wed 2 Feb, '22
-
CRiSM Seminar
MB0.08
Wed 16 Feb, '22
-
CRiSM Seminar
MB0.08
Wed 2 Mar, '22
-
CRiSM Seminar
MB0.08
Wed 16 Mar, '22
-
CRiSM Seminar
MB0.08
Wed 4 May, '22
-
CRiSM Seminar
MB0.08
Wed 18 May, '22
-
CRiSM Seminar
MB0.08
Wed 1 Jun, '22
-
CRiSM Seminar
MB0.08
Wed 15 Jun, '22
-
CRiSM Seminar
MB0.08
Wed 29 Jun, '22
-
CRiSM Seminar
MB0.08