Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Who are we?

The Warwick Commission connects 15 prestigious Commissioners with a distinguished academic reference group and a management team at the University of Warwick, as well a series of partner institutions.

The Commissioners

The project is led by fifteen Commissioners and their Chairman, Vikki Heywood CBE. These are high-profile artists, chief executives, economists and professors who have influential roles in the arts world, and work ceaselessly to promote culture in the UK today.

The Academic Reference Group

The Commission’s Directors of Study, Prof. Jonothan Neelands and Dr Eleonora Belfiore lead the academic reference group. This is a selection of internationally recognised scholars from the University of Warwick with specialisms from languages, medicine and business, to sociology, literature and politics.

Commission Partners

The Commission is delighted to be working closely with four partners across the UK: the British Council, Cheltenham Festivals, the Design Council and the RSA. Our partners will provide important evidence to the Commission, support and host the strategic thematic meetings, and facilitate a wide ranging public engagement.

The Warwick Team

The project is supported and guided by the Project Manager and Research Fellows at Warwick, who provide organisational and research support for the Commission.