Skip to main content Skip to navigation

3.1 Academic/Administrative Departments and Centres Staff

Faculty of Arts

Department of Classics and Ancient History
Department of English & Comparative Literary Studies
Eighteenth Century Centre
Department of Film & Television Studies
Department of French Studies
Department of German Studies
Hispanic Studies Unit
Department of History
Department of History of Art
Department of Italian Studies
School of Theatre, Performance and Cultural Policy Studies
Yesu Persaud Centre for Caribbean Studies
Centre for Cultural Policy Studies
Centre for Global History and Cultures
Centre for History of Medicine
Humanities Research Centre
Centre for the Study of the Renaissance

Faculty of Science

Warwick Centre for Analytical Science
Department of Chemistry
Centre for Cognitive & Neural Systems
Department of Computer Science
Warwick Crop Centre
School of Engineering
Warwick Manufacturing Group
School of Life Sciences
Department of Mathematics
Department of Physics
Department of Psychology
Department of Statistics
Centre for Scientific Computing
Warwick Systems Biology
Centre for Complexity Science
Institute of Digital Healthcare
Centre for Discrete Mathematics and its Applications (DiMAP)
Centre for Fusion Space & Astrophysics
Centre for Industrial Ultrasonics
Centre for Magnetic Resonance
Mathematics Research Centre
Centre for Research in Statistical Methodolgy (CRiSM)
Molecular Organisation and Assembly in Cells

Faculty of Medicine

Warwick Medical School - inclusive of:
Clincial Sciences Research Institute
Health Sciences Research Institute
Institute of Clinical Education
Centre for Mechanochemical Cell Biology

Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Economics
School of Law
Department of Philosophy
Department of Politics and International Studies 
Department of Sociology
Warwick Business School
Centre for Education Studies
Centre for Applied Linguistics
Centre for Comparative Labour Studies
Consciousness and Self-consciousness Research Centre
Centre for Criminal Justice
Economics Research Institute
Centre for Research in Economic Theory and of Applications (CRETA)
Centre for Educational Development, Appraisal and Research (CEDAR)
Centre for Education and Industry
Centre for Ethics, Law and Public Affairs
Centre for Human Rights in Practice
Centre for Study of Democratisation
Centre for Study of Globalisation and Regionalisation (CSGR)
Institute for Employment Research (IER)
Institute of Health
Legal Research Institute
Centre for Research in Philosophy, Literature & the Arts
Centre for Rights, Equality and Diversity
Centre for Study of Safety and Well-being
Social Theory Centre
Centre for Study of Women & Gender
Centre for Competitive Advantage in the Global Economy

Administrative Depts

Vice-Chancellor's Office
Registrar’s Office
Deputy Registrar's Office
Academic Registrar's Office
Communications Office
Development and Alumni Relations Office
Estates Office
Finance Office

Human Resources
International Gateway for Gifted Youth
Learning and Development Centre

Academic Service Depts

Language Centre
Library, Modern Records Centre & BP Archive
Centre for Lifelong Learning
IT Services
Institute of Advanced Study
Institute of Advanced Teaching and Learning 
Centre for Professional Education