Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Ordinance 6: Assembly







The Assembly will have the following members:


The Vice-Chancellor, who shall preside over meetings of the Assembly;


The Provost;


The Pro-Vice-Chancellors;


The members of the Academic Staff;


Such other members of the University as may be nominated by the Senate.


The Assembly may make Standing Orders that regulate its procedures, provided that such Standing Orders do not conflict with the Charter, the Statutes, the Ordinances or the Regulations.

Note: At its meeting on 14 June 2017 (minute 94/16-17 refers) the Senate resolved: That the membership of the Assembly be extended to all staff employed on level 1-9 terms and conditions from the date of their employment.