Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Management Committee

The mid-range facility is supported by a committee of independent representatives from relevant research communities.

The membership of this committee is shown below and their terms of reference can be found at the end of this page.

Name

Institute

Contact details

Prof. Peter Hatton, Chairman

Durham University

p.d.hatton@durham.ac.uk

Dr M. Alfredsson

University of Kent

m.l.alfredsson@kent.ac.uk

Prof. A. Beale

UCL

andrew.beale@ucl.ac.uk

Dr A Broomsgrove, EPSRC Liaison

EPSRC

Alexander.Broomsgrove@epsrc.ukri.org

Mr M. Hahn, ESRF Liaison

ESRF CRG Liaison Office

hahn@esrf.fr

Mrs. S. Beaufoy

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion
University of Warwick

s.beaufoy@warwick.ac.uk

Prof M. Cain

Electrosciences Ltd

markys.cain@electrosciences.co.uk

Dr. K. Edler

University of Bath

chske@bath.ac.uk

Prof. B. Hickey

University of Leeds

b.j.hickey@leeds.ac.uk

Dr. R. Johnson, Chair of PRP

UCL

roger.johnson@ucl.ac.uk

Prof. S. Langridge

ISIS, Rutherford Appleton Laboratory

S.Langridge@stfc.ac.uk

Dr. C. Nicklin

Diamond Light Source

chris.nicklin@diamond.ac.uk

Prof. W. Stirling

Institut Laue Langevin

stirling at ill dot fr

Prof. C. Lucas

University of Liverpool

clucas@liv.ac.uk

Dr. T. Hase

University of Warwick

T.P.A.Hase@warwick.ac.uk

Prof. M. Cooper

University of Warwick

m.j.cooper@warwick.ac.uk

Dr Y. Grunder

University of Liverpool

Yvonne.grunder@liverpool.ac.uk

Mrs S Jarratt, Secretary to PMC

University of Warwick

sarah.jarratt@warwick.ac.uk

Project Management Committee - Terms of Reference:

  • To monitor performance of the centre using established KPIs and the SLAs, as agreed with EPSRC;
  • To advise on the strategic direction of the XMaS Beamline facility and ensure that it is constantly seeking to meet the research needs of the community;
  • To provide oversight on staff resources;
  • To oversee and review the operation of the XMaS Beamline facility;
  • To monitor and assess the annual expenditure of the XMaS Beamline facility;
  • To advise on and monitor the development of the commercial strategy of the XMaS Beamline facility and on potential income generation including where this should potentially be invested;
  • To independently investigate User complaints not resolved by the XMaS Beamline facility using the detailed complaints procedure and to report on the outcome to the XMaS Beamline facility and EPSRC;
  • To be represented at the biā€annual XMaS Beamline facility meetings.

These terms of reference have been agreed with EPSRC (schedule 12 of contract).